We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pousada Natureza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pousada Natureza to your Saves list
Hotel Pousada Natureza
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Vila Morro de Sao Paulo, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

My husband and I spent a long weekend in Morro de Sao Paulo. It was my third visit to the island but my husband's first time there. Hotel Natureza was a very good choice, great value for money and perfect location for the village's night life, starting with the "after beach" at Toca do Morcego and then having a great selection of bars and restaurants to choose from. I highly recommend Pizzaria da Mercedes! The service was good and the facilities were decent. Very nice breakfast and wonderful swimming pool. We stayed in a regular room with ocean view in the main house but next time I would go for the upper suites as the view from there is much nicer. Needless to say that the beaches in Morro are amazing, in particular the second and fourth beaches. Also do not miss the trip around the island + Boipeba. So just go and relax, as the locals ("baianos") say: "sorria, voce esta na Bahia!"

Room Tip: Upper suites with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    53
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
100
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
marylouretton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

close to the boat, great view, close to the tourist strip & restaurants, an easy walk to the beaches. pool, hammock, what else do you need? the best.

Room Tip: go for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Myself and a friend stayed at the Pousada Natureza recently and had a fantastic time. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - it is clean,very well appointed, and very well run. The location is perfect - once you get off the boat, it is literally a two minute walk away. This factor was particularly welcome on the day of our departure, as it meant we could take our time packing without having to worry about an additional trek to the boat (no cars on Morro). The Natureza provides a great breakfast, with everything from fruit to omelettes to cake, and the pool area has a gorgeous view of the sea. There were a couple of days where it was quite overcast so we decided to stay by the pool instead of going to the beach. It was heaven - like having a private villa. We didn't want to leave! Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

The place is beautiful. You can really have peacefull time! The people are very kind and hospitable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We went with a toddler and found the rooms in the main house to be unacceptably small. Location is great at the top of hill. The pool was a great perk. Breakfast was bountiful, but there are too many tables and it feels crowded. Nickel-and-diming for beach towels is bad business.

If you can afford it, pay extra and stay in one of the rooms outside the main building. I was able to get a 25% discount, however, for a 4-night stay (2 rooms).

Room Tip: Not in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Hotel Pousada Natureza is ideally located in Morro de Sao Paulo. It's in town but tucked away up the hillside so that it has a relaxed, calm ambience.

The grounds and pool area are all kept very nice. The gardeners and maintenance team clearly work very hard to keep the hotel looking beautiful and they do a good job.

Breakfast was good and varied every morning. We didn't eat in the restaurent in the evening so can't comment on that.

We stayed in one of the bungalows which was fantastic. It had a fantastic terrace which looked out over the town, a good sized bedroom, clean and relatively modern bathroom, and also a living room. Overall it was very comfortable.

The only slight negative was that on our first night we were given a different bungalow. It was smaller than the other one which was fine but the bathroom had a really bad smell. I don't know whether a drain was blocked or something but it wasn't good. However, when we told the reception about the problem they immediately offered to move us to the bigger bungalow at no extra cost which was brilliant customer service in our opinion.

Overall, I'd thoroughly recommend the Pousada de Natureza as a great place to stay in Morro.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenscliff, NSW
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

This place was a great choice for our stay during busy January in Morro de Sao Paulo. The pousada is located at the top of the big hill from where the boats arrive from Salvador and is far enough from the noise of restaurants and bars, but close enough that you don't even notice the walk.

The room was nice (if not a bit squashy), staff were very friendly and helpful, there's a nice swimming pool with ocean views and breakfast was good (lots of options, cakes etc).

Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone heading to Morro de Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pousada Natureza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pousada Natureza

Address: Vila Morro de Sao Paulo, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pousada Natureza 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natureza is an ideal alternative for those who prefer the local way without missing cosiness and comfort. Transmits a high quality of living with its privileged location, central and peaceful, the 3000 m2 of tropical garden complex offers breathtaking sea views and sunsets from almost all angles. For those who likes to practice ecological activities… sailing club with Tornados, Hobbie Cats, Tigers, A-Cats, lessons, trips and beach restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Pousada Natureza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pousada Natureza Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pousada Natureza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.