We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best for the best price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa-Bahia Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa-Bahia Apartments to your Saves list
Villa-Bahia Apartments
Rue da Fonte Grande - Porto de Cima, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best for the best price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Everything was amazing at this place. Quality of a hotel/pousada, better privacy than a hotel, very good breakfast (with fresh juice, coffee/milk, bread, eggs, bacon, ham, cheese!), air conditioning, safety, towel provided, daily room cleaning, and the best of all, in the middle of the nature! We found it easily enough (have a look at the video provided here), and it is walking distance to everywhere. Werner is a very nice guy and he gave us good recommendations of where to go, places to eat and even where the parties where happening. I truly recommend it. :) Portugues: Tudo otimo nesta pousada. Qualidade de hotel, mais privacidade do que um hotel, otimo cafe da manha (com variedade de sucos, cafe, leite, pao, ovos, bacon, queijo e presunto!), ar condicionado, seguranca, toalha, servico de limpeza diario, e o melhor, no meio das arvores! Achamos o local facilmente (veja o video aqui no site dele), e todos os locais sao de facil acesso. Werner eh um cara bem legal e nos deu dicas de onde ir, onde comer, e ate mesmo onde eram as festas. Nos realmente recomendamos esta pousada! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
83
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We loved staying here for many reasons. Firstly, the place has a great location (just 5 minute walk from the town but the area felt peaceful and away from all the noise). Secondly, the rooms are a good size, well looked after and clean! They are not luxurious but better that what you would expect for the price and everything works (the aircon, the hot water, the mozzie net). Thirdly, the views, either into the jungle or out across the bay (from where you have breakfast) are just fantastic. Fourthly the amazing breakfasts, fresh juice and fruit, breads, jams, coffee and eggs. Definitely the best breakfasts that we has during our month travelling in Brazil and we looked forward to them every morning! And finally the owner Werner who really makes you feel welcome and at home. We found this place great value, friendly and would gladly go back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Villa Bahia is a great option to stay in Morro de SP for several reasons. The room is very nice decorated, good size bathroom with a small fridge and comfortable bed. The air conditioner and shower works perfectly. Theres also an hammock in the balcony to relax. Now the two things for me that made the difference is first the great host that Werner and Ce are, and second the breathtaking view from the terrace where you have a delicious breakfast every day watching the sea. The location for me was convenient since you can walk to both sides of the Morro and have easy access to all the beaches. I highly recommend to visit Morro de SP and stay at Werner's Villa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved staying with Werner and Ce.
Our gorgeous breakfasts in the morning overlooking the bay, laughing and sharing stories with Werner were definitely the highlight of our days.

We felt like we were staying with a cool relative, he has the balance perfectly of giving his guests their privacy and also being available, should you need his help or assistance for anything.
His advice on where to go everyday was really great and informative, we had the best adventures from his suggestions.

Werners villas are pretty, clean, peaceful, comfortable, very well designed and high in the trees, just a few mins walk to all the action, but far enough away for peace and quiet should you seek that.

We felt really sad to leave, not only is Morro a fantastic place to explore, Werner and his B&B completely made our trip all the more special, we will definitely be back to stay here in the future and wish himself and Ce all the very best.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Houches, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Because it's probably the most peaceful place when it's also close to everything : beach, trails,village , shops and restaurants,you will enjoy your choice. And when you will have your breakfast on the incredible deck facing the ocean ,the islands and the sand banks you will say this is "the right place". Thanks to Werner and Ce for their friendly hospitality .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Lisboa, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very comfortable, with all amenities, including wi-fi Internet connection. The location is perfect: quiet and idillic, yet only 5 minutes away from the beach (Porto de Cima), the port and the town centre. But above all, Werner stays true to his motto: we went to Villa Bahia as guests and left as friends. He generously shares with his guests his breathtaking view every morning at breakfast, and has the best tips to get to know the island. See you soon, Werner, because we're definitely coming back! Cheers and best regards to Ce and Olívia.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Werner and Ce's villa for 3 nights in Jan 2013. We chose it because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The villa is located in a short stroll away from the busy 1st and 2nd beach in a lovely quiet area of the island. We found the location to be perfect. The villa is small with just 3 rooms, each with their own balcony which overlooks a jungle aspect. The rooms were simple but comfortable with a/c, mosquito nets, a clean and modern bathroom. Each bedroom opens out onto an elevated balcony which catches a cool breeze and is a great spot to read and relax. But... the best thing about the villa were the breakfasts we enjoyed on Werner and Ce's deck overlooking a beautiful beach. The view from the deck was wonderful, as was Werner and Ce's home-made breakfast and friendly hospitality.
We would definitely recommend Villa Bahia to those looking for a relaxing stay and genuine hospitality.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa-Bahia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa-Bahia Apartments

Address: Rue da Fonte Grande - Porto de Cima, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your happy and perfect holiday is our goal: We have no more than 10 guest in the whole house so there's lot's of timefor each single guest. We help you to become you vacation dreams come true.'Visit us as a guest - leave as a friend' Daily room cleaning and breakfast included in the price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Villa-Bahia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa-Bahia Apartments Morro De Sao Paulo, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa-Bahia Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.