We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante e Pizzeria Bianco e Nero

Ristorante e Pizzeria Bianco e Nero
Rua Caminho da Praia s/n, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45428-000, Brazil
++55 (75) 3652-1097
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Ristorante e Pizzeria Bianco e Nero: Pizzas, Fish, Sea Food, Pasta and a great selection of Red Angus meats.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

good food. Italian restaurant with many options.
The best, Camarao moranga.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    178
    43
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“you must try the octopus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

very friendly staff, all speak english very well and recommend the octopus.. amazing . its not really and Italian food but who wants intalian food in Brazil :) very good quality

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Buyer Beware”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I'm Brazilian and I was visiting with a couple of foreign friends and I tried to take them to the "best" restaurants on Morro. Unfortunetely the recommendations turned out not to be true about Bianco e Nero. The four of us had terrible diarrhea after having dinner and all of us had the same food for dinner. Upon returning to the restaurant the following day to ask what had happened the owner denied that our misfortune had anything to do with the food and said we should have called the restaurant at 3am when we were ill to have whatever was coming out of us examined to determine the cause.... For someone that was having bottled water and doesn't drink alcohol (no risk with the water used for ice on drinks), this was not acceptable, there was no other explanation and four people having the same issue makes the cause pretty clear.
I would never recommend this place for anyone, eat at your own risk and don't expect them to fix their issues with storing/preparing food as in the owners view there is nothing wrong there.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very nice pizzas and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Good pizzas and salads, the service is good and well worth to have a meal

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“just fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

It was ok , but nothing special. Lots of flies , but I think this is a problem with all morro de sao paulo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante e Pizzeria Bianco e Nero also viewed

Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare
Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare
 
Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare
Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare
 

Been to Ristorante e Pizzeria Bianco e Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante e Pizzeria Bianco e Nero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.