We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jimmy's for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy's Kitchen

Jimmy's Kitchen
Ocean Bay Plaza, Fenwick Island, DE
302-537-2423
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Jimmy's for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

As a home owner in South Bethany, this is our regular go-to place for breakfast. good basic down home cooking. Always worth the wait. Service always great too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    30
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“VERY FAVORITE RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is BY FAR the best place for breakfast on the Eastern Shore. Huge omelets...the best SOS...great hash browns & scrapple anywhere...quick service...even "watch" Jimmy cooking. We go for breakfast every trip we make to our beach home in Ocean Pines. Even worth the wait in season!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, Maryland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Beach Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Omelettes,Hotcakes, Waffles, the SOS, Scrapple, Bacon, etc... It's all there. Service with a smile, great food at fair prices, you can't go wrong. And Jimmy's is family friendly. A must visit everytime we visit OCMD. Get there early, but any wait is worthwhile.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best breakfast place around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I got an Itchin' for Jimmy's Kitchen. Eggs are always so fresh, service is fast & friendly. My husband loves the Creamed Chipped Beef and the Nor' easter (too much food for me). I go for the omelets. If you haven't been there yet, you need to try it. But come early, it gets packed!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food was excellent, the service was great and the prices were priced fairly. Jimmy has quite an operation going here and was very busy all morning for breakfast. Go here, you're sure to be pleased.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.