We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Coast Inn

Atlantic Coast Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantic Coast Inn to your Saves list
Atlantic Coast Inn
37558 Lighthouse Rd, Fenwick Island, DE 19944   |  
Hotel amenities
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“It was fine for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The room was clean, which is a BIG plus, but the bed was dipping to one side. The sheets were soft, but quite worn. The toilet bowl had stains in it and everything needs to be updated, but for 2 nights it was fine. My biggest complaint is that the water coming out of the shower head smelled rusty and my hair smelled of rust until I washed it when I got back home. If you're trying to save money and don't have high expectations, this motel will do. We were in room 140. It was what I would expect from a motel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaside Park, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Being in the motel business myself in a similar type of town I am very paticular about where my girlfriend and I stay. First off is the employees of the Inn, they are so polite and helpful made us feel right at home and anything I asked for they were willing to give (iron, ironingboard, extra ice bucket, and even the hard cover book of the area provided in the rooms!!!) The maids were also just as polite and did an excellent job for the maid service. Second is the cleanlinesss, as I mentioned before I work for a Motel and that is a #1 priority, it is so hard to find a place these days that takes care of their rooms and keeps them spotless and the rooms here were more then spotless they were imaculate! Third is the location of the Inn, talk about primetime as far as convience you can't get any better, located on the Maryland border we used the shuttle bus all the time to travel to Ocean City MD which only costs $3.00 to ride all day and the first pick up point is only two short blocks from the Inn. We did'nt move the car once until we left because everything is one or two blocks from the Inn (breakfast, dinner, mini golf, ice cream etc..). A gorgeous beach is also one short block from the Inn. Fourth is the prices, totally reasonable for the area and the atmosphere you can't beat it! Last but not least is the pool, it is enormous and nice and warm you could spend the whole day just at the pool soooo nice!!!! To sum it all it up there is no other place to stay, the Inn is so comfortable and the staff is A class if your planning on traveling to Fenwick Island and are looking for paradise this is the place!!!!! Thank you Atlantic Coast Inn you guys are the best!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011 via mobile

My mom and I always stay here when we travel to the beach. Everyone is great! The front desk ladies are sweet as is the housekeeping staff. The owner does a great job with keeping he place nice. New carpets and bed spreads maybe even curtains this year.
The swimming pool is large and sparkling too.
I highly recommend the ACI! You won't be sorry :)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Recent stay during "Sunfest weekend' was great. We were able to check in at noon (yes it is off season but a popular weekend) Room was very clean, smelled good, staff did everything to make us want to return, from a new coffee pot & clock.....to maid service within 30 minutes. Motel is located 2 blocks from bus depot where u can ride all day for $2.00. Walking distance to Elks Club, restaurants, shops. 1 block to beach. We never took our car out. Although right next to mini golf , we were not disturbed. Pool very clean, plenty of chairs, tables and umbrellas all in excellent condition. We would recommend this motel and will be returning! Rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

"Kara" got me the perfect room, meeting all my requests. All courteous; wonderful to wake up & see beautiful pool, as sun rose over ocean just a block away (getting home, awful shock to wake up, & instead of pool & ocean, only a city out there).
Descrepancy in reservations, they accomadated in my favor, no questions.
Close to a great Denny's for breakfast, easy drive through Ocean City.

Staff always happy to advise in my favor & morte patient than I. (I'm writing note of appreciation).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Lake, NY
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

My husband and I, and two friends, stayed at the Atlantic Coast Inn for four days. All of us were very pleased with our rooms - they were spacious, clean, and the king-sized beds were quite comfortable. The staff was very attentive - on our day of arrival, the toilet was running, and within 10 minutes of our call to the front desk, the problem was taken care of. The pool is large and very clean. The Inn is located on a busy road, one block from the ocean; however, noisy traffic was never a problem. You are within walking distance of restaurants and, if you have children, there are miniature golf courses and a water park right next door. We would definitely stay here again and plan to do so next July.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

This motel is in a great location with many places within walking distance. Family friendly town and motel. Short walk to the beach and the bus station to go to Ocean City. No need to drive anywhere! I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and motel property!!!! I will be staying at the Atlantic Cosast Inn again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantic Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Coast Inn

Address: 37558 Lighthouse Rd, Fenwick Island, DE 19944
Location: United States > Delaware > Fenwick Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fenwick Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantic Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Coast Hotel Fenwick Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Coast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.