We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sandwiches - easy atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf's Edge Deli and Pizzeria

Surf's Edge Deli and Pizzeria
100 Coastal Hwy, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-4474
302-537-5565
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches - easy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Brian is an excellent cook - offers creative combinations; everything is fresh. Delivery service, take out and dine-in. Very fairly priced. Great salads and the best potato soup (in season).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beach deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Went here based upon TA recommendation. Had mushroom soup and the Hurricane roast beef sandwich. Both were very good and sandwich was large size. Good stop for quick lunch. Busy which is always a good sign

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant at the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We eat here as much as possible. We are on 136 in OCMD, but I ride my bike up at lunch to bring back food for the beach; it is THAT good! The people are great and the food is superb. In fact, tonight we are headed there again for pizza. Do not miss an opportunity to eat here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

cant go a week without a sub from here love it. Service, staff, and quality of food best at the beach

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mushroom and Brie Soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

My title says it all. This little hole in wall makes the best sandwiches - full of meat and customized to whatever you ask for. The staff are friendly and fun, and the decor is funky but comfortable.

The soup. Ah, the soup. I dislike mushrooms. A LOT. But I look forward to eating...no experiencing...this soup every time I go. Go. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf's Edge Deli and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Surf's Edge Deli and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf's Edge Deli and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.