We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Just Hooked

Just Hooked
1500 Coastal Highway, Fenwick Island, DE 19944
+1 302-581-0098
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our menu is built on the "farm-ocean-table" concept. We strive to bring you the freshest and most enticing entrees through the help of local farmers and food purveyors in our area. Our restaurant has a full bar with a full wine, liquor, beer, and local craft brew selection, plus a happy hour for you to enjoy. Please stop in and join us for great food and an inviting atmosphere! We'll see you soon!
Bear, Delaware
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The food is good a unique menu. The portions are not huge but usually this type of resturant they aren't. The menu is set and there are no sides like baked potatoes or corn. I had the scallops on the grits and they were great! My friend had the crab cakes with fried asparagus, very good also.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    63
    14
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Calamari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Everything is great about this place. Innovative menu, good beer and wine selections and tasteful decor. The friendly knowledgable staff offers the right blend of attentive and unobtrusive service.

If you visit this gem of a restaurant, be sure to try the Calamari. It's very tender, lightly battered and fried topped with a tangy sauce with just the right amount of heat. Not only did I enjoy it, but overheard other diners declare it the best they ever had.

I will definitely return for another pleasant dining experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Awesome friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Skirt steak was perfect. The wine, the dinner and the dessert were excellent.The people who rated it poorly were wrong. Dinner was excellent, the atmosphere was fantastic, you couldn't ask for a better time.the wine list exceeded our expectations in price and value.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“will not go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The food is not at all what you expect. Order Asian "dumplings" and get hard, understuffed, overcooked wontons. Order the grilled chicken with macaroni and cheese and get dry chicken with cold risoto and onion straws. if a chef wants to put his own spin on food, great, just make sure its good! The staff was very nice but the food was not impressive. the photography was also a nice touch but the table linens were stained and there was splatter on the walls and large obrvious scratches on the glass windows. not impressed and will not recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Goof food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Same owner as Off The Hook, Steve does a great job with his relatively new and very popular restaurant. Excellent wine choices, very good caesar salad and very good service. Owner friendly, and serious about making customers feel comfortable and welcome. Staff helpful. Inside and outdoor seating, though in a parking lot, is fun to have as a choice!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Hooked also viewed

 

Been to Just Hooked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Just Hooked, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.