We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing great” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fenwick Island Lighthouse

Fenwick Island Lighthouse
RT 54, Fenwick Island, DE
302-436-8100
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Sudlersville, Maryland
2 reviews
“nothing great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were very disappointed. They are all open a few hours and at different time of the year. Would not go back there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    9
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
89 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“call ahead for hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The light house is locate right on the Maryland and Delaware border as far as I could tell. The hours were hand written from 9-12. We got out and took photos and read the plaques. If you like lighthouses call for hours or go early in the morning. We did not go up the light house.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewistown, pa.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“True History”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Remember when I was little I could see the lighthouse light every night I went to sleep. It wasn't until I grew up that I realized what an important role it played in Fenwick's history. Keeping ships safe with the light!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Royal, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very interesting place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hours too limited but very nice lady working there and she was very informative. Easy to get to, Grandkids enjoyed it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth It!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed seeing the lighthouse! Actually, you can go in it (depending on the month and the day), and we got a BEAUTIFUL view of the ocean! At night it even turned on and off! May not be for the younger kids, but teenagers and adults may enjoy this little attraction!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenwick Island Lighthouse also viewed

 

Been to Fenwick Island Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fenwick Island Lighthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.