We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Students.. beware of curfew” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aruba Blue Village Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aruba Blue Village Suites to your Saves list
Aruba Blue Village Suites
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cunucu Abao 37, Noord, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Aruba
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Students.. beware of curfew”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

NO ONE may visit you after 12 o clock, and you may not enter the area with your car anymore at that time. staff is all lovely, but I think the owner wants us all to stay away with these rules.

enough said.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    8
    3
    24
See reviews for
14
14
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Dear Mr. Owner, at your house, do you and your wife take a cold shower everyday, than dry yourselves off with filthy towels, groom yourselves to a rusty mirror, brush your teeth in a sink with no knob, do your business on a dirty toilet, than go to sleep in a dirty bed that has a very short sheet?
Than, when you wake up in the morning, do you have something to eat at home, or do you have to walk 10 minutes up the street to eat breakfast? Or do you plug in your coffee maker, and nearly get electrocuted?
What’s that? You don’t? Than why to you force your guests to do these things?
Also, does your house have dim lights, and no windows? Because your hotel does.
I have to say, your staff was very friendly and helpful, at making our stay at this "hotel", as comfortable as possible, but YOU Mr. Owner, don’t know the first thing about running a hotel.
If you cannot figure out how a hotel should be run, you can contact “Hotel Impossible”, and they will assist you.
Oh, and please tell your cleaning staff that checkout time is at 12, because they seem to think it is earlier.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours, an unhappy guest.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We travel to aruba every year with our family,it was a wonderfull expierence staying at aruba blue village calm relaxing,vacation in Aruba is great,this hotel provides good housekeeping service,attentive reception,it exceeded our needs,in the hotel you have 2 crystal clear pools,a restaurant that serve great food and good ambience,walking distance to the beach & other places,like supermarket etc.
We will be back to Aruba blue village hotel,good for the budget,great for the fun.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom unit are very comfortable,provides kitchen to cook,fridge,toaster,microwave,coffeemaker,co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I visited Aruba and stayed at this hotel from Jan 14, 2014 to Jan 23 2014. Tried to leave earlier but could not get a refund..its their policy.

PROS:
The external areas(garden and pool) are not bad at all.

CONS:
1: The room was horrible. I saw 2 cockroaches(huge ones). Took pictures. Lots of flies.
2: Hot water could not be controlled..the handle was missing. So we showered in coldish water.
3: The manager. Could not find my deposit blank credit card. Told her I was not gonna leave until I get it. She found it.
4: They will not refund money if u pay in advance. So be careful.

Conclusion this is not the place to go to. Complaints were met with excuses. The weather for the cockroaches

Room Tip: Book before u go. We were pressured because we had to hustle last minute when in Aruba
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

How can I start? I am half American and half Dutch and I stayed in this hotel last December 2013 thru a tour operator.. This Hotel is disgusting...the place is very remote and there are cockroaches and ants and lizards and iguanas living with you inside the room. What an experience!!!!! When we stayed a lot of people especially Dutch were complaining because of no housekeeping service, no changing of bed lines, towels are dark and ugly. Rooms are with cracks and they just repainted it but still you see a lot of cracks in the room.

Housekeeping ladies dont have customer service and obviously they do not like their job. Even frontdesk is disgusting service. The hotel is being managed by a Chinese lady who I think is married to a Dutch man. According to previous post the name is MALI and she is a disgrace to the Chinese community in Aruba. I've been coming to Aruba for quite sometime now because of the cold climate in my own country but with my experience in this hotel, I don't even plan to comeback to this island. Better recommend to close this hotel and change the business name …. to all tourists especially Dutch people, DONT EVER PLAN TO STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

the rooms are very dirty with a lot of cockroaches and mosquitoes,the bar is so noisy at night and when I saw their kitchen it was dirty too,the chinese manager named MA LI is always after money as she doesn’t want to refund my money because i cannot take this hotel anymore..!!!!



I RECOMMEND THE DEPARTMENT OF TOURISM TO CLOSE THIS HOTEL ALREADY!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I booked a room at ABV through Travelocity. Upon arrival, the hotel refused to acknowledge my reservation (along with those of several other guests.). They claimed that Travelocity failed to stop accepting reservations when the hotel sold out, and they accepted no responsibility at all. After arguing for an hour, they allowed me to have a staff room. Dirty sheets, infested with insects, no cleaning service whatsoever. After two nights of a five night planned stay, I fled to another, much nicer hotel.

The management sets the standard for the staff's attitude: rude and antagonistic.

The location is abysmal. There is a nice restaurant adjacent to the property, but anything else (including the beach) requires some serious hiking.

The Ministry of Tourism should close this hotel. It is a blight on the Aruban landscape.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aruba Blue Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Blue Village Suites

Address: Cunucu Abao 37, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Aruba Blue Village Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aruba Blue Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Blue Village Hotel Noord
Aruba Blue Village Noord
Aruba Blue Village Suites Caribbean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aruba Blue Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.