We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best if you are single!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aruba Blue Village Suites

Save Saved
You added Aruba Blue Village Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aruba Blue Village Suites
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cunucu Abao 37, Noord, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Noord
Vegårshei
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best if you are single!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Aruba is a very expensive place, and if you are a single traveller, like me, you usually have to pay for the number of beds in the room at your hotel. And most rooms has at least two beds. The only place I could find, where I only paid for one person, even if I had a doubble room, was at Blue Village. And I loved it! Nice pools, restaurant, a little shop and a friendly atmosphere.
Nearby there where shops and different kind of places to eat and drink. The Eagle Beach was like a twenty minutes walk away, and from the beach there where buses to go to Oranjestad or so. Security where present at night, and that might be the reason why it was so peaceful every night, during my two weeks stay. If I ever go back to the happy iland of Aruba, I will stay at Blue Village, -no doubt about that!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    8
    3
    23
See reviews for
14
13
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minnesota/usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

nice clean small sized aruba resort....polite and friendly staff....a very good bang for your buck....good idea to get yourself a rental car when staying here, but that's a good idea just in itself in order to see the island, taxi rates have become a poor value...blue village has 2 very well kept swimming pools......a well lit up parking area with security.....good showers with good water pressure.....very clean housekeeping.....mini kitchen and close to grocery stores.....a small full bar and eating area that serves several dishes and again at a good value.
My stay was for 1 month and felt very much at home......if you prefer a smaller sized resort over some of the giants at a fraction of that cost then give the blue village a try... i enjoyed my stay.....be kind to others and the favor will be returned.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

was a nice place very quiet for some good rest not alot of activities but its good for peace and quiet. you have 2 different pools to choose from, theres a small bar and restaurant u can buy nice hamburgers or small food and something to drink. went to the beach some days was pretty hot but nice beaches clean and white sand. theres not so much rooms there. id go back if i ever go to aruba again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was a bit hesitant to check in in this hotel because i've read several negative reviews but since i dont have enough budget for bigger and nice hotels, i decided to give Blue Village a try. The first impression was good... they welcome you simply but with smile. Hostess was very approachable and nice! The room is also clean..... but i was amazed at the pool. It was so crystal clear...... I surely will go back and recommend this hotel once more.

Charles

Room Tip: rooms on the right side are nice especially in the morning. It is not hot in the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York, United States
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

First off this was our second trip to Aruba, we were traveling for a wedding and we were supposed to stay with a friend. She ended up moving home not long before the wedding so we only had a limited budget to book a place and The Aruba Blue Village and the Quality Inn were our choices. (I guess the quality inn is on the beach and much nicer)

We book through our a third party (in Texas) that was referred to us by the "Aruba Blue Village" website. It was designated as their booking service for US guests. We had to pay 300+ up front for the reservation and then the remainder when we arrived. Well when we arrived there was no reservation in our name and a quick Skype call to the booking agency in Texas where she absolutely insisted that she did reserve a room for us. The woman was flat out lying because we had never actually received a reservation with a confirmation number although other people traveling with us did. (I had called before we left the states to inquire why we didn't have a reservation number and she stated that it was all taken care of blah blah.) So long story short we didn't have a room. I guess we were some lucky that they did have space available but we had to pay more than expected.

This place apparently does "monthly rates" like a highway motel...see where this is going?! So our room was in a courtyard that opened up to a pool, seemed nice. until we stepped in. We had a broken toilet, I used the microwave and all the power in the room went and it took 2 hours for them to "turn it on". We had a lizard staying with us and our bed was barely better than two military cots pushed together and called a queen sized bed. We were only allowed 1 towel per person as well as 1 pillow per person. There was not daily room cleanings, no safe, and the lamp in the room was direct wired into an outlet that was just affixed to the wall, no cover, no shielding, no nothing. just bare wires ready to zap some fool. This place was located at the end of a dirt road and to find it we had to ask locals at a dunkin doughnuts for which they graciously had us follow them to it. It was NOWHERE NEAR at the beach. there was no such thing as waking up and walking there. It was a 5 minute car ride every time. (their website has pictures of the beach all over the place.)
One night we were kept up till near two am by a birthday party held by the owner and family and they play Engrish birthday songs ALL night. It was funny at first but got annoying. Several days throughout there was loud music blasting for hours on end. Also in Engrish, listening to Bruce Springsteen sung by an asian man who speaks poor english is not entertaining.

I could go on but I plead with everyone who reads this, don't stay there. Your going to Aruba which means you want to be on the beach all the time. This is not a place to stay if you are taking a vacation to, ever. Maybe if you wanted to go to school there...but never as a place to vacation to.

Oh did I mention I car was infested with little cock roaches! Every time the sun went down and we wanted to climb in, they would scurry away. We first discovered them when we left our leftover pizza in the car for two hours and when our friends in the back went to eat some they got quite a surprise! The car was rented I think was named (Aruba Super Car) or something like that.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. If your on a budget try the Quality Inn, at least its on the beach and I hear it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011 via mobile

we stayed here for a couple of nights and believe me every night but one we had drunk people passing by laughing loud and screaming 3 in the morning . the staff are rude and u basically have to argue with them over blanket . we had arguments over the number of people in the room (2 people) and the management doesn't know anything about costumer service

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South River, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We have been coming to Blue Village for many years and staying about 5 weeks. The pool is lovely and the rooms kept clean. We love being there. Yes, you need a car but the supermarkets are very close. It takes you about 5 minutes to reach Eagle beach. This is not a high rise, we've stayed at them for a few years, but give us these out of the way hotels!!! Our adult children have also come w/their children and loved it. If you want quiet, inexpensive place, this is it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aruba Blue Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Blue Village Suites

Address: Cunucu Abao 37, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Aruba Blue Village Suites 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aruba Blue Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Blue Village Hotel Noord
Aruba Blue Village Noord
Aruba Blue Village Suites Caribbean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aruba Blue Village Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.