We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should Be Rated Higher” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chef's Table

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chef's Table
Noord, Aruba
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 35 Restaurants in Noord
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Should Be Rated Higher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I was surprised to see that Chef's Table wasn't rated higher. It is one of the best restaurants in Aruba. Everyone who we've sent there just loves it. They offer a variety of petite desserts that give you a chance to try more than one. Their entrees and appetizers are original and service and setting,if you chose to eat in the courtyard, is unique.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

This restaurant is # 11 on my list in Aruba and it is a good place if you want good, not great, food...good drinks, good service and a respectable atmosphere. They also have a different approach to desert. They serve small shot glass size deserts at about $2.00 each. Very tasty. Overall I like this place but unfortunately this year we didn't have enough time in our 3 weeks to visit but next year we will definately take advantage of their good food.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Generous portions of great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Knowing that Aruba would be very busy during President's Week, I made all my dinner reservations weeks in advance. I called the restaurant to tell I'd be :30 min. late and they were appreciative of the notice and maybe relieved as they were so busy. Our party of 3 were greeted warmly and seated promptly. Our waiter from Amsterdam was very friendly and I was very interested to get an update on the country throughout the course of the evening. The menu was varied. Shrimp tempura, salad and soup were ordered and everyone was very pleased. Main entrees ordered were Chicken, mixed grill and grouper with 2 nuts....coconut and macadamia....mmmmm....The plates were large and sides not ala carte. Mashed potates and mixed grilled fresh veg's accompanied my fish. No one could finish the meal...plenty of food! We dined late and closed the place down and were not rushed. The only other table that was occupied had a large group, funny thing, we knew them! We chatted and my children's pediatrician said that it was the best fish they had in Aruba....I agreed. We all left Chef's Table with bursting bellies and smiles!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great neck
1 review
“insulting and terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

First I will start with I have never complained about a restaurant in my life.We were a table of 12 and it took 30 minutes to get bread and over an hour to get an appetizer. We were sitting outside with fans but we could have passed out. We found out that they had a table for 20 in other room , so obviously they weren't perpared for the amount of people( which is not our fault). So we finally get the appetizers and 4 of us ordered buffalo mozzarella and tomato and they serve us provolone cheese instead. I say to the waitress this is not what we ordered and she says I know the chef told me to give it to you anyway.Normally if they dont have what you order they will tell you and ask if you want something else. This was more than insulting!! They took it off the bill , but dont forget it took an hour to get that provolone cheese. took two hours to get out of there. It is one this to be slow but to knowingly serve you the wrong food, AWFUL!!!!! Dont go enjoy your vacation!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Comfort food at it's best! Don't leave without trying shrimp tempura

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef's Table also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Chef's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.