We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pizza's were excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Da Vinci Ristorante Italiano

Da Vinci Ristorante Italiano
Palm Beach Centre | Palm Beach 51, Noord nvt, Aruba
297-5867070
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 35 Restaurants in Noord
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Da Vinci serves traditional Italian food for the whole family. Homemade pastas, pizzas and other great dishes. Great food, good time and affordable. bring your friends and family and enjoy
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The pizza's were excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

After picking up my parents from the airport, we went to Da Vinci's for pizza. My parents had a Quattro Staggione and a Margherita pizza. My sons had a Hawaiian and a pepperoni. My wife had the seafood pizza and I had a Margherita pizza. If you want a speedy pizza, this is not the place to go. They are cooked fresh and this quality is worth waiting a little bit for. The beer was cold.
The Margherita's were basil, cheese and tomato as they should be. The Quattro Staggione had the requisite four items representing each of the seasons, My sons really enjoyed their Hawaiian and pepperoni pizzas and my wife liked her seafood pizza. It had calamari, scallops, mussels and clams. The mussels and clams were still on the shell and my wife enjoyed both the taste and presentation.
We left the restaurant happy and full.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    7
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food, outstanding value (by Aruba prices)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We ate here on our last night in Aruba. The place was difficult to find (Behind the Hard Rock Cafe) but once we got there it was great.

We sat on the terrace (the place was empty at 9pm on a Saturday) and had an amazing dinner. The service was slow (especially for being empty) but the food was fantastic. We had a pasta with an amazing red sauce and the Napoli pizza (most expensive pizza but better than any I've had in a long time).

The portions are large (made a nice pre-flight breakfast the next morning).

We'll definitely return the next time we're in Aruba.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, good service & clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner on a whim, and was pleasantly surprised by this fine dining establishment.

Even though we thought it was pricey, (then, what isn't in Aruba) we were not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Horrible. Plain, horrible. And even worse, no response from owner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We were seated by the hostess fairly promptly and that was the end of the good service. We ordered appetizers and wine. The appetizers took a full forty-five minutes to come out. One person (who had been here several times before) ordered the tomato soup. She was brought a bowl of tomato sauce. When she questioned the waitress, the waitress confirmed that it did look like sauce and that the kitchen was short-staffed. One hour into service, I was offered a second glass of wine and the table for the pasta al formaggio was wheeled out to serve two of the folks in the party who had ordered the table side preparation. The kitchen staff sent out to prepare it had obviously never done it before. He sloppily placed the pasta on each plate and then cleaned the plate with a dirty cloth. When they began to eat the pasta was cold. At 90 minutes, my glass of wine had yet to appear, though the bartender immediately behind us was avidly texting on his cell phone. And when the waitress finally came by to fill the water glasses for the sixth time, we brought up all of our issues. We canceled the remaining entrees and left quite dissatisfied. They did not charge us for the pasta or the bowl of sauce. However, we were still disappointed with the experience. The next night we returned and discussed the experience with the managerial staff at the sister restaurant across the way, Rembrandt. We were told that the owner was there the night before and asked that he call us at our hotel to discuss the experience. We were clear that we wanted nothing from him other than to share our disappointment. We never heard back. And therefore, will never go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Didn't know what to expect but since Giannis didn't offer a children's menu we decided on Davinci's and we were so glad we did. Had the chicken parm which was lightly fried and breaded just right. The sauce was good. The bread was also tasty. Service was excellent.Would recommend to others. Moderately priced for Aruba standards.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vinci Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Da Vinci Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Vinci Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.