We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Far Noord” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coconut Inn to your Saves list
Coconut Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   Noord 31, Noord, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Too Far Noord”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Or maybe not far enough.... Long way from the beach & big hotels but a very relaxing spot.
Cheapest by far of any other hotel,one,a block away cost three times as much. The full breakfast here,bacon/ham & scrambled eggs,good coffee,fruit juice,salami & cheese & toast,with good Danish butter couldn't be beat by the best place in the island state. The pool was nice & useful.
The tepid shower took only one visit to get used to. They have WiFi & luckily for me one PC for the guest's use. My host was very helpful & even let me use his phone to make contact with a friend & the Airport pickup service-$15 RT.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good,mine #115 right across from the office(where the PC was)& near the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    13
    9
    10
See reviews for
25
12
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I really wish I would have spent the extra money and stayed else where. If it was more than just one night I would have left screaming. Had to be moved to another room. The new room smelled like it was in a flood. It was just horrible. Arrived at 8 pm and left early in the morning stayed instead of paying another cab fare to find a different hotel. There is not a chance in hell I would stay for any longer

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
check, VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Room was spotless but sparse. Advertised kitchenette was just a small fridge and microwave. light bulbs were missing and the toilet didn't flush right. No hot water like many small hotels. It has a small pleasant pool and a free full breakfast. Owner and staff were very nice but it wasn't for us. Stayed one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Just came in from stay at coconut in today 2/19/14, I've been staying there for 5 years now, matter of fact I'm giving up my timeshare & will stay at the coconut from now on. The owner & his staff are friendly & will go out of there way to help in anyway they can. It's not the Ritz, but who wants the ritz when you can have someone like Angel Rojer the owner looking after you. True some things need fixing, and they are being fixed. Again, if you want a nice stay , contact the coconut & tell them Ray from Georgia sent you

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I know that I'm not in Usa or Canada when I go to Aruba but please!!!!!! What a bad decesion have I made that time!!!! Old fashion room that need some refreshment, the shower NO HOT WATER everywhere in this hotel!!! Can you beleive it? The bed.... can't say anything good about it!!!! The only good thing was the a.c. Pay 50$ more and go some place else!!!! Except if you come from a country where hot water does'nt exist!!!! 25 minutes by foot to Palm beach... a taxi 10 $

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Its very clean, great service wifi and breakfast included! You can't ask for more, for the price per room. Its located at only 3 minutes (by car) maybe 20 min walking from the best area in Aruba, the high rise hotels palm beach

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel was good enough considering the low amount we paid, the rooms are clean and comfortable, ours had a fridge, a microwave and a sink.

Cons:
- surrounding areas are bad, not touristic at all
- only got soap and toilette paper, no cream no shampoo no toothpaste
- the recepcionist takes breaks and nobody works for her in the mean time so you just have to wait

Pros:
- 20 minute walking distance to palm beach (its worth it, pretty nice out there)
- staff is nice
- cheapest you will get
- you can get in a bus to downtown or the beach for $2 (one way ride)

I'd recommend it if you have low budget

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Address: Noord 31, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Noord
Coconut Hotel Oranjestad
Coconut Motel Oranjestad
Coconut Inn Caribbean/Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.