We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Palm Village Resort to your Saves list
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

save some hard earned cash! full kitchen modern clean plenty of room 2 bedroom 2 bath rooms microwave dish washer 2 clean pools 2 large hot tubs sweet peppers restaurant and bar on site food is incredible very help full staff very secure spot on site security patrolling constantly! i will be back and would recommend staying here if you like qualty for your money!

Room Tip: south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    139
    52
    27
    14
See reviews for
88
119
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed in Aruba for a week with a friend using an Interval International time share. CPV is a pretty okay place to stay as time shares go.

Check in/out was easy.

There are 2 pools and a jacuzzi..none were ever crowded.

We had 2br 2ba on the second floor. Full kitchen and plenty of room to spread out. There were only 2 of us but we could have easily added another 2-4 with no problems.

The kitchen had decent cups, plates, pots, pans, etc. There were some really tiny ant like bugs crawling in the kitchen when we first arrived but we called the front desk and once they sprayed it was fine.

Sweet Peppers is the on site restaurant...AMAZING!

Fresh towels and linen every day if you want them.

Not beach front but they do have FREE shuttle that takes you to the beaches everyday. Moomba beach is the best.

I rented a car at the front desk for less than $25 a day. You definitely want to get a car so you can drive all over the island. Its too hot and too far to walk anywhere.

FREE Wi-fi

They have daily activities on the property and a really nice staff that helped us book trips to Baby Beach and the Natural Bridge.

I've heard all kinds of horror stories about time shares but this place was not bad at all. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stay the last 3 days of our 10 days vacation in Aruba. Got this as an opaque hotel through Hotwire. The rates were very good so gave it a shot. When I found that it was Caribbean Palm Village, I wasn't that thrilled first but I've learn to make the best of every situation. However after coming from Divi Village Golf Resort you do notice some (big) differences. But still for the rate we paid it was good!

It was difficult not to be a bit biased since we came from the Divi Village Golf Resort, but we did enjoy our short stay at Caribbean Palm Village even if we were most of the time doing excursions.

A few example of the differences:
Our studio room was smaller and had a less modern feeling to it, less equipped kitchen however clean.
Gym was also smaller but had the enough exercise machines to do a standard workout.
There was also a hole in the wall, but guessing that it came from other guests slamming the door open as you can see that the hole was situated at the same height of the doorknob is. Did report to staff, but guess they waited until we check out to go fix it.

Did not make use of the pool or the Jacuzzi, however my travelbuddy did and said it was nice!
We had a positive stay at the Caribbean Palm Village and the hotel staff were down to earth friendly.

As the hotel is not situated no where near a beach they do provided free schedule service to a few beach spots. So that is a nice gesture for guests. The hotel is located around many eating establishments in walking distance or short drive. There is a mini supermarket in walking distance and bakery where you can buy fresh breads and hot bread (called pan caliente yum) and some delicious pastries. It was a short 5 min drive to the bakery.
We had a room at the poolside so not sure if the rooms facing the busy road is also quiet.

Will I stay here again, sure. But will start my vacation here and end it at a beach Resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Not a good idea to go to Aruba unless you plan to pay fees up the yang. This was a time share exchange for us. Mid week we get a bill for $125 plus dollars with more yet to be added. We have been to Antiqua with no extra charges. Aruba wants electric money more than you use in a month in the US and $10.28 per night room charge. Plus they want a government tax called an Evironmental Levy OW (not listed as environmental) of $15. From 7/5/14 to 7/9/14 we already have a bill of $125.90 and they will be adding who knows what more on to the bill. They see US citizens as a bank account they can withdraw from eternally and never deposit money. It was explained this $10.28 fee was not for house keeping. They just want more money....... They are always laughing and talking in a language we do not know possibly making fun of us who knows. Their fees are subject to change so watch out you could pay twice as much or more than we have to. They will say we knew these charges up from but or exchange company never mentioned the nightly fee and electric charge and they consealed the charges by folding the paper and having you sign above the list of charges. Word to the wise...if it is possibly slightly out of your price range to come to Aruba don't come as their fees for everything either magically appears or the prices are higher than the internet says they are. I feel myself wanting to stay in the US and support my own country's citizens by giving them wages.
As for the hotel quality...it was somewhat clean but some things are broken down and in needs of repair or replacement. We had two backed up showers and the maintenence wanted us to wait until the next morning to take a shower. We also had two radios brought to the room that worked as poorly as the the first. Burners did not work on the stove and the icemaker wouldn't start working. The restroom near the pools was dirty. Drawers stuck on the dressers. The sofa had dirt marks on the arms that were blackish. The dinner table had old dirt on the underside of the glass where you can't clean unless you take the gkass off. How the heck do you get dirt there???? The chairs are very faded and old. The housekeeping does keep most of the room clean but they want come in and mop everyday. Dont walk around in the room barefoot though. I can't believe for all the mopping my feet were still extremely soiled given how much they mop. I should have looked at the water to see how clean it was to start. NOT A HONEYMOON PLACE FOR US.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in a room that doesn't face the pool. We looked at the road and noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice resort, Sadia and staff was very accomodating and saw that our stay was comfortable. Walked to Cunucu house for local Arabian food, Barneys was also good, and walked around at the high rise area for dinner, Aruba Arubia was a nice drink, and entertainment at the Sopranos bar. The best part was the tour of the island with ABC tours--Joel and Jella was the best tour guides, and made the tour a day of fun & excitement. Also had a really enjoyable tour on the catamaran with Pelican tours. Those guys really cared and worked hard. Will go back and stay at the CPVR.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My honey and I just returned from the romantic vacation of a lifetime. I'm so glad we chose to stay at Caribbean Palm Village. Everyone was so nice and helpful from the moment we arrived. We stayed in a 1-br villa that overlooked the pool. It was spotless. Both pools were beautiful. The resort is very quiet and safe. The bed was a bit firm, but was still fine. The kitchen had all necessary amenities. We also used the barbecue grill they have on site and it was great. There's a restaurant, Sweet Peppers, at the resort. The all you can eat rib special on Sunday nights was great. The karaoke on Wednesday night was a big disappointment. They tried to make it lively, but the song selection was so antiquated it was pathetic. We had fun anyway. They offer free shuttle service to the beach. Be sure to stop by to see the activities director, Farley, for information on tours. He saved us lots of money. I look forward to returning. A+

Room Tip: Request a room that is facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice overall place to stay. People at resort were very friendly and helpful. See Farley in activities for all your fun- he was wonderful and truly made our stay smooth and easy. Room was well equipped but not 5 star. Only issue was that resort was not on or near beach. Resort did offer shuttle services daily to beach. If you want to shop or eat in resort area in evening it requires taxi service which was reasonably priced. Not crowded or noisy. Would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Palm Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.