We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay at this resort, wonderful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Palm Village Resort to your Saves list
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Connecticut
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Second stay at this resort, wonderful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed for a week in a 2 bedroom unit. Housekeeping was super, maintenance (needed a new microwave) was excellent. Clean, safe and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and the onsite bar is a lot of fun.

Room Tip: This is a quite resort, nestled away from the beaches. The rooms are all good. If you need good wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    156
    56
    28
    15
See reviews for
104
132
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Coming to Aruba now 11 years last 6 years twice a year with our friends both trips. We own at the high rises and decide to purchase aka off season in Aruba. Trying different places in the past 6 years not to mentioning them by name we decide to purchase at Caribbean Palm Village (CPV). Why several reasons the property is will maintained they have refurbish not yet completed the entire property. Two bedrooms/two baths unit lock out new kitchens Two, new bathrooms eliminated the tub walk in showers. There will be new furnishing in the entire place two queen beds in each bedroom. I highly recommend CPV it is not on the beach BUT shuttle or rent a car CPV has access to the beach. Go to relax, meant new friends and enjoy your stay in Aruba. I am not a sales person for CPV just a timeshare owner who ❤ Aruba.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just returned from a week at CPV. A very nice place to stay. You are only about a mile away from the hustle and bustle of the beach area. If you prefer to be away from large crowds, CPV is ideal. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The floors and bathrooms were new. It is my understanding that the rooms are under renovation which would explain the outdated furniture and missing air conditioning vents. It didn't take away from a great experience.The housekeeping was really great. I always returned to a clean room even if I left for an hour!! It seemed as though my housekeeper had radar when I left the room. It was great. The food was great but I was unimpressed with the drinks.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I think you will also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with some family members. Although a little outdated (25 yrs old), it is very clean and has all the amenities including an on site restaurant. The staff was very friendly and could not do enough for you. They had daily activities so if you wanted to stay on the property there was plenty to do including 2 pools. It is well located near restaurants and shopping, however if you want the beach they have a shuttle to take you or it is about a 5 minute drive. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I are located in G108 a two bedroom unit. The unit was outstanding. The beds were very comfortable , the bathrooms have all been updated and are exquisite. The housekeeper came in every day. The living room and dining room furniture is in excellent condition. The kitchen area is ideal and is very well stocked with Teflon fry pans and stainless steel pots. Paper towels, dish detergent, soaps, Tupperware containers of all sizes- even salt,pepper,coffee filters are provided. The staff was friendly, helpful and aimed to please. The pools looked new, the grounds are very well kept and security was visible all hours of the night. There were four of us in the units A&B the two bedroom units hold ten comfortably.
We have traveled the world and for the past 25 years Caribbean Palm Village is our home for one relaxing, romantic week in August. Our second week is at the beach condo which we also own-noisy, crowded, kitchen not well supplied, much smaller rooms, much less privacy, noisy hallways at all hours - also recently renovated.
Caribbean Palm is a 4****** resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

CPV was about a mile from beaches. They had agreements with Mumba beach and eagle beach. Free lounge chairs at beach. Eagle beach home run. Sweet Peppers on site, open all day, excellent food all day. Dinners exceptional. Happy hour was 2 for 1. Staff outstanding

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awesome place but, if you are a flora and fauna person as I am, maybe the island itself not so much, Apparently good for snorkeling and deep see fishing. Aruba is a party haven, way too many happy hours.
The resort tho is #1, excellent food at Sweet Peppers and really clean and well taken care of. It is also close to many amenities but not on the beach.

Room Tip: Best rooms are facing the pools,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Palm Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.