We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Caribbean Palm Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Noord
Sayreville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just returned from a week at CPV. A very nice place to stay. You are only about a mile away from the hustle and bustle of the beach area. If you prefer to be away from large crowds, CPV is ideal. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The floors and bathrooms were new. It is my understanding that the rooms are under renovation which would explain the outdated furniture and missing air conditioning vents. It didn't take away from a great experience.The housekeeping was really great. I always returned to a clean room even if I left for an hour!! It seemed as though my housekeeper had radar when I left the room. It was great. The food was great but I was unimpressed with the drinks.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I think you will also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    125
    47
    27
    14
See reviews for
83
104
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with some family members. Although a little outdated (25 yrs old), it is very clean and has all the amenities including an on site restaurant. The staff was very friendly and could not do enough for you. They had daily activities so if you wanted to stay on the property there was plenty to do including 2 pools. It is well located near restaurants and shopping, however if you want the beach they have a shuttle to take you or it is about a 5 minute drive. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I are located in G108 a two bedroom unit. The unit was outstanding. The beds were very comfortable , the bathrooms have all been updated and are exquisite. The housekeeper came in every day. The living room and dining room furniture is in excellent condition. The kitchen area is ideal and is very well stocked with Teflon fry pans and stainless steel pots. Paper towels, dish detergent, soaps, Tupperware containers of all sizes- even salt,pepper,coffee filters are provided. The staff was friendly, helpful and aimed to please. The pools looked new, the grounds are very well kept and security was visible all hours of the night. There were four of us in the units A&B the two bedroom units hold ten comfortably.
We have traveled the world and for the past 25 years Caribbean Palm Village is our home for one relaxing, romantic week in August. Our second week is at the beach condo which we also own-noisy, crowded, kitchen not well supplied, much smaller rooms, much less privacy, noisy hallways at all hours - also recently renovated.
Caribbean Palm is a 4****** resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

CPV was about a mile from beaches. They had agreements with Mumba beach and eagle beach. Free lounge chairs at beach. Eagle beach home run. Sweet Peppers on site, open all day, excellent food all day. Dinners exceptional. Happy hour was 2 for 1. Staff outstanding

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awesome place but, if you are a flora and fauna person as I am, maybe the island itself not so much, Apparently good for snorkeling and deep see fishing. Aruba is a party haven, way too many happy hours.
The resort tho is #1, excellent food at Sweet Peppers and really clean and well taken care of. It is also close to many amenities but not on the beach.

Room Tip: Best rooms are facing the pools,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed her for a week in July 2013 and was impressed with this place. I have owned timeshares here for 3 years and never used them until now. The staff was very welcoming and pleasant, they could not do enough for you.
I liked the bar and the karaoke night was fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's a paradise home away from home. This place is just perfect for a family getaway. My wife and I, together with our 8 yr old boy and 2 yr old girl, had a BLAST!! The staff were very very courteous, friendly, accommodating, and nice! Don't forget to visit Miss Lady and Mr. Farley at the Activities office - they know what you need to make your visit fun and convenient. They helped us book our island tour and can arrange any activity that you wish to do in the island. They also have daily family fun activities for the entire family. The room that we got was very clean and made our 7-day stay very comfortable. This is our first trip to Aruba and we are so glad we chose to stay here at Caribbean Palm Village Resort. The location is not along the beach but they have a daily shuttle van that will take you to the beach (Moomba Beach is our favorite). They are also near restaurants, convenience stores, and a shopping mall. When opportunity comes again, we'll definitely visit Aruba and stay in this resort hotel. By the way, their bar/restaurant Sweet Peppers offers great drinks and very good food. Of course, their staff is excellent, as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Palm Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.