We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort, Couple of Rough Edges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Palm Village Resort to your Saves list
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort, Couple of Rough Edges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed a week here and would definitely return. This was the first time in Aruba for each of us and it was wonderful. Our unit was very well equipped with all the necessities and had been recently remodeled. The pools and hot tubs were great and the staff does an excellent job of keeping things fresh and clean. We were able to have all our restaurant reservations made by the front desk and they also helped arrange a jeep tour of Arikok Park for us. The barbecue area is especially nice with modern gas grills, picnic tables and cooking utensils.

For improvement, I would suggest a little better dehumidifying component to the air conditioning units. Also, the parking areas need some sprucing-up so they are more welcoming.

A couple of tips if you go to CPV: rent a car - this is not a beachfront property and there are a lot of places to easily visit by car, including numerous beaches (all open to the public); shop at the new Super Food on Smith Blvd. - it has everything; splurge on dinner at Yemanja in Oranjestad - outstanding service, food and drink. Final tip is to pack some things to reduce the cost of buying them in Aruba (snacks, alcohol, suntan lotion). Try to make room in your luggage or carry-on for incidental food items you might use like condiments, cereal and drink mix. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    157
    56
    28
    15
See reviews for
104
133
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I have just spent a few nights here and wish we could have spent more. Nothing fancy, but exceptionally clean one bedroom apt.extremely nice staff, very polite and courteous.
Walking distance to a couple of the best eateries on the Island.Sole Mare and Wacko Wackies , some of the best food we have tasted in a long time.
First trip to Aruba and we are very impressed.

Room Tip: They are all being renovated but we were in 5-106 E building and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was looking for something warm and adventurous for my birthday this year. As it falls on what was previously known as "Queen's day" I thought Aruba would be a nice experience. The hotel was so accommodating even prior to my visit. Sadia in Guest Relations is superb, as is Farley with the advice on daily activities. You need a car to see all the beaches in Aruba (ps. the beaches at the most expensive hotels are not the nicest in my snorkeling/natural landscape opinion). Save the money for your car. Stay here and enjoy all the space and tight security. Danki

Room Tip: Poolside is always nice. All seem to have a balcony (or at least the 1 bedroom's did). Facing aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

If I ever go back to Aruba I would stay in a resort directly on the beach. This resort is a little ways from the beach so you have to have your own car or take the shuttle. The rooms were OK, the hallways smelled a little funny. I think this place really caters to old people, hence the bingo games and old people water aerobics. It was funny to watch. One great thing about this resort is Sweet Peppers, the restaurant inside the resort. The food is very good! and happy hour is basically all day long so you get two for one and the cocktails were very yummy! They have these two beautiful parrots near the pool and bar, cool to look at and there's lots of lizards and hummingbirds around!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here with my parents and brother. This resort is about a mile or two from the beach and major restaurant hotel area. It was great because it was only a short drive to all the attractions, but far enough away that it was quiet and peaceful. The pool is great, never overly crowded. The rooms are big and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were there April 20 - 27. Initially we were in an older unit but upon request, we were moved to a newly renovated 1 bedroom which was a large suite w full kitchen. Bed was comfortable. Staff was excellent. While not on the beach, they offered 2 shuttles daily to the beach. This is a quiet , well kept resort. If you want to Spring Break, you will not find it here. Resort offers quiet time for families and couples. Two very well kept pools. The hotel offered two adult pool parties which were a lot of fun. The intimacy/size of the resort allows as much, or as little, interaction with other guests as you want. Restaurant and bar on grounds, good service. Our 2nd floor suite had a huge balcony overlooking pool. Excellent restaurants all over Aruba. We highly recommend Ana Maria and Papapiemento's. We won a sunset cruise at the hotel orientation; great. We love Aruba and this resort, We cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated room. Not building E.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was in Aruba for five days, and I really should have booked for a longer stay. The hotel Caribbean Palm Village Resort is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are wonderful, helpful courteous and just overall nice people to deal with. They went out of their way to help you with whatever your needs may be. Farley, he is just a lovely person who does his job with pride, that you cannot help but love him. I cannot say enough about the people at this hotel. The cleaners, the repair men, everybody was just wonderful. The cleaniness of the rooms and grounds were beyond my expectation. It is just a short taxi ride to the shopping area from this hotel, so if you want to get away from all the hustle of a fast pace life for just a short time, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: My room was located in the E building on the 3rd floor and it was a nice room. The main A/C unit wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Palm Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.