We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super quiet & restful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Palm Village Resort to your Saves list
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Super quiet & restful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I have just spent a few nights here and wish we could have spent more. Nothing fancy, but exceptionally clean one bedroom apt.extremely nice staff, very polite and courteous.
Walking distance to a couple of the best eateries on the Island.Sole Mare and Wacko Wackies , some of the best food we have tasted in a long time.
First trip to Aruba and we are very impressed.

Room Tip: They are all being renovated but we were in 5-106 E building and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    147
    53
    28
    14
See reviews for
94
122
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was looking for something warm and adventurous for my birthday this year. As it falls on what was previously known as "Queen's day" I thought Aruba would be a nice experience. The hotel was so accommodating even prior to my visit. Sadia in Guest Relations is superb, as is Farley with the advice on daily activities. You need a car to see all the beaches in Aruba (ps. the beaches at the most expensive hotels are not the nicest in my snorkeling/natural landscape opinion). Save the money for your car. Stay here and enjoy all the space and tight security. Danki

Room Tip: Poolside is always nice. All seem to have a balcony (or at least the 1 bedroom's did). Facing aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

If I ever go back to Aruba I would stay in a resort directly on the beach. This resort is a little ways from the beach so you have to have your own car or take the shuttle. The rooms were OK, the hallways smelled a little funny. I think this place really caters to old people, hence the bingo games and old people water aerobics. It was funny to watch. One great thing about this resort is Sweet Peppers, the restaurant inside the resort. The food is very good! and happy hour is basically all day long so you get two for one and the cocktails were very yummy! They have these two beautiful parrots near the pool and bar, cool to look at and there's lots of lizards and hummingbirds around!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here with my parents and brother. This resort is about a mile or two from the beach and major restaurant hotel area. It was great because it was only a short drive to all the attractions, but far enough away that it was quiet and peaceful. The pool is great, never overly crowded. The rooms are big and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were there April 20 - 27. Initially we were in an older unit but upon request, we were moved to a newly renovated 1 bedroom which was a large suite w full kitchen. Bed was comfortable. Staff was excellent. While not on the beach, they offered 2 shuttles daily to the beach. This is a quiet , well kept resort. If you want to Spring Break, you will not find it here. Resort offers quiet time for families and couples. Two very well kept pools. The hotel offered two adult pool parties which were a lot of fun. The intimacy/size of the resort allows as much, or as little, interaction with other guests as you want. Restaurant and bar on grounds, good service. Our 2nd floor suite had a huge balcony overlooking pool. Excellent restaurants all over Aruba. We highly recommend Ana Maria and Papapiemento's. We won a sunset cruise at the hotel orientation; great. We love Aruba and this resort, We cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated room. Not building E.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was in Aruba for five days, and I really should have booked for a longer stay. The hotel Caribbean Palm Village Resort is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are wonderful, helpful courteous and just overall nice people to deal with. They went out of their way to help you with whatever your needs may be. Farley, he is just a lovely person who does his job with pride, that you cannot help but love him. I cannot say enough about the people at this hotel. The cleaners, the repair men, everybody was just wonderful. The cleaniness of the rooms and grounds were beyond my expectation. It is just a short taxi ride to the shopping area from this hotel, so if you want to get away from all the hustle of a fast pace life for just a short time, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: My room was located in the E building on the 3rd floor and it was a nice room. The main A/C unit wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This little Gem nestled just minutes away from the hustle and bustle, is one of Aruba's premier secret getaways!!! I am so happy with the resort that I find it difficult to leave the facility!! My room is huge and newly remodeled as if brand new!!! The residence has the aviance of the original Aruba timeshare's with large balconies, beautiful pools, and quaint with the really geniune Arubian Charm that is long gone in the fast paced hotels. I am sitting on my huge balcony right now overlooking the pool and Jacuzzi. I enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi last night as the water temperatures of the pool and Jacuzzi is absolutely perfect!!! Security is tight so I feel safe and secure. There is a little bar and restaurant on the premises which is run by a family that takes pride in the food and service. The bar has some big screen TV's and we watched the NCAA Basketball championship game last night. I have to really push myself to leave the room. I am a timeshare owner at two other resorts and I regret that I did not purchase here. This place is really a little gem. It is excellent for peace and tranquility, R&R, and a perfect safe place for families to bring their children and not have to worry about watching them every second, believe it or not. They have a brand new Gym with all new equipment, a brand new grilling area with brand new grills, all new appliances, I can't say enough. LOVE IT!!! DO IT!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous! You can't go wrong!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Palm Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.