We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break with kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Palm Village Resort to your Saves list
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spring break with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The resort is about 1.5 miles from the beach. Having said that if you go diving, snorkeling, etc the company you buy your package from will pick you up so the distance from the beach isn't that big of a deal. We had six people in a two bedroom suite and we had a lot of room. The resort consisted mostly of retired people. The only bad thing I could say about the resort was it had a bad car rental service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    162
    60
    28
    16
See reviews for
110
135
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We returned last weekend after a 2 week stay at this resort.We have owned a timeshare there for 15 years,but never had stayed there before.The resort is beautiful,well maintained and safe.The staff were all helpful and polite.There was plenty to do as far as activities..or you could do nothing at all.We stayed on the 3rd floor of building A in room 1307 overlooking the bar and pool and were very pleased with the condition of the condo and the location of our room.There was no attempt to hard sell additional timeshares.Overall it was a wonderful vacation,we met many nice people,both visitors and locals,and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, ON
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Caribbean Palm Village is located slightly inland from Palm Beach. It is a gorgeous resort. Access to the beach is at the Moomba Beach Bar, between the Marriott and Holiday Inn. A courtesy shuttle is provided twice daily. The resort is classy, has an excellent pool area and a restaurant / bar with multiple daily Happy Hours. Should you wish to stay within the resort, your time around the Palm tree surrounded pool will be most pleasant. We had a one bedroom unit with two bathrooms, flat screen TV’s, Wi-Fi, full kitchen and blender. The BBQ area was clean and functional. Shopping for groceries was easy with a small grocery store only a few minutes to the north of the resort. Prices were best in town. The store was well lit and products were of good quality. Turn left at the main gate. 2 minute walk on right hand side of road.

Room Tip: Pool View is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent two weeks at CPV in February. The resort is well maintained, very secure and the staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. There are some activities organized evey day and on Tuesdays they have a guest appreciation party which is very nice. The beach is a 5 minute drive and the well stocked supermarkets are10 minues away. The resort also has gas BBQs so dining in is an easy option. There are two pools and two hot tubs and plenty of umbrellas, chairs and loungers. We overheard people that were staying at a resort on the beach saying that it was very noisy at night, so CPV in Noord is a nice, quiet option for couples or families.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit by the back pool. The front pool has a number of activities. The back pool area is better for just relaxing. The facility is about a mile from the beach, but it offers membership at Moomba Beach Club while your staying with them. Also, they have a morning and afternoon schuttle to the club. I recommend renting a car in order to enjoy a variety of restaurants and different beaches in Aruba. We enjoyed the last 2 weeks in January when it is in the mid 80's every day!

Room Tip: The first floor room mostly open onto the pools. The 2 story buildings do not have elevators, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We just returned and look forward to another visit next year. Very friendly atmosphere. Many actives going on daily. Two lovely clean pools. The condos are remodeled and have refrigerator and small one in bedroom. Nice for drinks.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We traveled Dec. 22nd thru December 29th, 2012.

I was blown away by MY personal experience vs mixed reviews posted throughout 2012.
The resort is undergoing upgrades. Construction, as well as, delivery of new furnishings, active throughout our stay yet neither interfered nor disrupted our stay/peace. Fortunately, it did not take place within our building.

I arrived fearing the worse at every turn. NEVER happened!

The entire facility/grounds are immaculatedly maintained. Staff gracious.
Landscape/layout breathtakingly beautiful.

We rented a studio with 2 complete bathrooms, full kitchen fully loaded, ample closet space, and porch. ADORABLE!!! All amenities provided and in very good condition.Furnishings in good condition with exception of pull out coach. It's bottom foot rest bent collapsed to floor and mattress appeared unsanitary. The only other concern, the porch handle came off from inside locking us outside in porch. No worries. Staff constantly in vicinity and hastily came to our aid (all less than 10 minutes). No replacement for handle available, so we excercised caution. No biggie.

Patrons respectful and considerate. An oddly calming enviornment.

We were 5-7 minutes (depending on traffic) from major fast foods, eateries, grocery stores, and major shopping district. First night...we showered, changed clothes, and went to eat at loal KFC.

Second day, we attended resort Orientation and went food shopping to newly opened "Save-a-Lot". Excellent merchandise. Fresh produce, meats, and endless selections pleasing to both Anglo and Hispanic American tastes.

The resort provides an Orientation offering Raffle tickets as incentives. We attended early AM orienation. Go for it! They have in attendance local vendors (i.e. Jolly Pirates, Dolphin of the Sea) providing brief orienation pertienent to their outdoors activities. Moreover, discounts are offered if you make reservation during orientation (well worth it). Each vendor donates free tickets to resort extended to include party of 2...We won an evening Sunset Sail. Phenomenal. We also signed up for Jolly Pirates which turned out to be the highlight of our trip (as far as entertainment).

The Resorts provides "free" pass to Moomba beach. The beach is public; however, ticket ensures your "free" use of reclining beach chairs. It also provides discounts on food and drinks. Very nice. The resort provides free transportation to and fro beach and the use of their towels. Their van travels twice day - drop-off and pick-up. Well maintained vehichle, nice ride.

Resort provides 2 pools at opposite directions. One deeper than other. Kiddie pool also available. Guest are provided ticket for towel use. We simply handed over our ticket to pool staff during our stay trading in beach towels as needed. Hassle free system. Towels large, thick, clean, and in good condition.

Mimosa drinks served poolside for $3.00. Free drinks were provided, for 1 hr, another evening. Those traveling with me commented drinks delicious. Tent provided for volley ball. Pool ample size; hence, game does not impede you from swimming. At night, pool well lit.

Their internet service/connectivity tends to be choppy. It was adequate during our stay. Computer room nicely supplied. I was told books are made available. Guest are trusted to check out, return, or exchange!

My friend experienced body massage and raved. Rami, Masseuse, personable and gifted.

I was referred to this Resort by Diamond Resorts via Interval and needless to say, I am deeply grateful. Our experience FAR surpassed any/all expectations. Loved being close to all points of interest without being sucked into lively chaos.

Upon our return, 6 inches of solid ice awaited us in Pennsyvania.

The Caribbean Palm Village Resort is Aruba's hidden oasis.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, end of hallway room, building nearest Madeline's spa-ideal if you seek peace. Rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPV_Aruba, Caribbean Palm Village at Caribbean Palm Village Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive detailed review and for adding the pictures! It was a pleasure to read your review. We would love to have you back at CPV again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noord
0.9 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
2.5 mi away
Paradera Park
Paradera Park
#1 of 1 in Paradera
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
1.9 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
1.3 mi away
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellari...
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Palm Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.