We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to be in Aruba” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Caribbean Palm Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Noord
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great to be in Aruba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit by the back pool. The front pool has a number of activities. The back pool area is better for just relaxing. The facility is about a mile from the beach, but it offers membership at Moomba Beach Club while your staying with them. Also, they have a morning and afternoon schuttle to the club. I recommend renting a car in order to enjoy a variety of restaurants and different beaches in Aruba. We enjoyed the last 2 weeks in January when it is in the mid 80's every day!

Room Tip: The first floor room mostly open onto the pools. The 2 story buildings do not have elevators, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    125
    47
    27
    14
See reviews for
84
104
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We just returned and look forward to another visit next year. Very friendly atmosphere. Many actives going on daily. Two lovely clean pools. The condos are remodeled and have refrigerator and small one in bedroom. Nice for drinks.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We traveled Dec. 22nd thru December 29th, 2012.

I was blown away by MY personal experience vs mixed reviews posted throughout 2012.
The resort is undergoing upgrades. Construction, as well as, delivery of new furnishings, active throughout our stay yet neither interfered nor disrupted our stay/peace. Fortunately, it did not take place within our building.

I arrived fearing the worse at every turn. NEVER happened!

The entire facility/grounds are immaculatedly maintained. Staff gracious.
Landscape/layout breathtakingly beautiful.

We rented a studio with 2 complete bathrooms, full kitchen fully loaded, ample closet space, and porch. ADORABLE!!! All amenities provided and in very good condition.Furnishings in good condition with exception of pull out coach. It's bottom foot rest bent collapsed to floor and mattress appeared unsanitary. The only other concern, the porch handle came off from inside locking us outside in porch. No worries. Staff constantly in vicinity and hastily came to our aid (all less than 10 minutes). No replacement for handle available, so we excercised caution. No biggie.

Patrons respectful and considerate. An oddly calming enviornment.

We were 5-7 minutes (depending on traffic) from major fast foods, eateries, grocery stores, and major shopping district. First night...we showered, changed clothes, and went to eat at loal KFC.

Second day, we attended resort Orientation and went food shopping to newly opened "Save-a-Lot". Excellent merchandise. Fresh produce, meats, and endless selections pleasing to both Anglo and Hispanic American tastes.

The resort provides an Orientation offering Raffle tickets as incentives. We attended early AM orienation. Go for it! They have in attendance local vendors (i.e. Jolly Pirates, Dolphin of the Sea) providing brief orienation pertienent to their outdoors activities. Moreover, discounts are offered if you make reservation during orientation (well worth it). Each vendor donates free tickets to resort extended to include party of 2...We won an evening Sunset Sail. Phenomenal. We also signed up for Jolly Pirates which turned out to be the highlight of our trip (as far as entertainment).

The Resorts provides "free" pass to Moomba beach. The beach is public; however, ticket ensures your "free" use of reclining beach chairs. It also provides discounts on food and drinks. Very nice. The resort provides free transportation to and fro beach and the use of their towels. Their van travels twice day - drop-off and pick-up. Well maintained vehichle, nice ride.

Resort provides 2 pools at opposite directions. One deeper than other. Kiddie pool also available. Guest are provided ticket for towel use. We simply handed over our ticket to pool staff during our stay trading in beach towels as needed. Hassle free system. Towels large, thick, clean, and in good condition.

Mimosa drinks served poolside for $3.00. Free drinks were provided, for 1 hr, another evening. Those traveling with me commented drinks delicious. Tent provided for volley ball. Pool ample size; hence, game does not impede you from swimming. At night, pool well lit.

Their internet service/connectivity tends to be choppy. It was adequate during our stay. Computer room nicely supplied. I was told books are made available. Guest are trusted to check out, return, or exchange!

My friend experienced body massage and raved. Rami, Masseuse, personable and gifted.

I was referred to this Resort by Diamond Resorts via Interval and needless to say, I am deeply grateful. Our experience FAR surpassed any/all expectations. Loved being close to all points of interest without being sucked into lively chaos.

Upon our return, 6 inches of solid ice awaited us in Pennsyvania.

The Caribbean Palm Village Resort is Aruba's hidden oasis.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, end of hallway room, building nearest Madeline's spa-ideal if you seek peace. Rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPV_Aruba, Caribbean Palm Village at Caribbean Palm Village Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive detailed review and for adding the pictures! It was a pleasure to read your review. We would love to have you back at CPV again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had an absolute blast at CPVR in March of 2012. We stayed with friends who have been coming to this resort for over 15 years. We found it to be very relaxing and the people we met there were wonderful. The staff was also helpful and very friendly. The beaches are just a short drive and we did not mind that at all. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to purchase a unit so we could return every year! Looking forward to our next vacation!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Although it is said there is no meal available, the resort has a restaurant that serves breakfast combos from US$8.00. If one likes to cook, lots of markets are in walking distance. The hotel is located at Noord area, which is 20min walking from Palm Beach area. From Moomba beach it is about 30min walking. A taxi to Palm Beach coasts US$15.00 and to the airport US$28.00 (high season). The hotel has free shuttle to Moomba beach three times a day. Buses to Oranjestad can be taken at nearby stop and the hotel reception can provide their schedule. Anyway, if you plan to stay at this hotel, I recommend renting a car (in advance, if you're going in the high season). The room is very large and has a nice kitchen. The water for bath is warm, maybe not warm enough for some people. The resort offers lots of activities during the day and at night, but we didn't have time to enjoy them. It has two amazing pools too. A car rental and a tour agency are located inside the resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I only stayed 3 nights (November 2012), awaiting our move to another facility for a 7-night stay. This hotel is not on the beach but certainly within walking distance for not-so-lazy tourists. The rooms were clean as were the grounds, lights and security were good. Room is not good for much else except sleeping. No coffee maker (although the did bring one because we asked), no small bar fridge to keep a beverage cool, not even a toaster. Clear that they want you either not to make a mess with food or have a deal with local restaurants. Can't even have a coffee in the morning. Front desk staff were friendly but not terribly helpful. We asked for an ice bucket, were told that one would be brought up and they actually delivered a jug with cubes in it. Other disappointment was the hottub. Jets were WAY too forceful and very noisy, not exactly a relaxing experience -- had to shout to the person next to you just to be heard. Water coming out of jets had to much air that it felt cold. Good news is that is was a good walk to several good eating places and the highrise district. Totally safe to walk, day or night. Sidewalks are generally level and in good repair for walking. Loved Aruba -- would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Any room seemed fine. Facility is quiet, including the rooms directly facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This resort was amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and very attentive. Although not on the beach you did not miss it. Daily activites at the pool made our days go by so fast. If we chose to go to the beach the resort provided daily free shuttles to your choice of two beautiful beaches. The rooms were spacious and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would need, however the restaurant on site was absolutely delicous we ate there every night. We cannot speak more kindly about the wait staff, bar staff and manager of the restaurant. These people worked extremely hard to make our stay even more perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Palm Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Palm Village Resort

Address: Palm Beach Road | Noord 43E, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Palm Village Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Caribbean Palm Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Palm Village Hotel Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Noord
Caribbean Palm Village Aruba
Caribbean Palm Village Resort Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Palm Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.