We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glass slipper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tierra del Sol Resort, Spa and Country Club

Save Saved
You added Tierra del Sol Resort, Spa and Country Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tierra del Sol Resort, Spa and Country Club
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Caya di Solo 10, Noord, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Noord B&B and Inns
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Glass slipper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Researched plenty hotels before selecting this property .. It is physically appealing .. Easy ride from airport (about 20 minutes) .. Clubhouse has lovely pool, spa area , great golf & ocean combined view ... The house we rented included 3 bedroom & pool & jacuzzi .. Maid service arrived daily & tidied up beds & kitchen area.. I would return to Aruba & this facility .. After dining on island .. Mojitos, paddock and tandoor.. All fun spots .. Ended trip with dinner on property .. Pleasantly surprised .. Please don't anticipate Michelin dining .. But if open minded it's enjoyable .. With great staff and setting ..

Tips .. Rent car, go grocery store & stock your juices & snacks or pay them to .. Make sure u like house u book.. Ask for options choose from..

Island fun- fishing trip .. Submarine trip ..Went see natural bridge ( beautiful)!!! And checked out downtown for shopping .( gucci, lvmh, m kors, coach ) etc...+ casino ..

Beach-is public but fun.. Water was a bit chilly but sucked it up and went on in:)

A few things I would suggest to property .. Clean/service pools for guest .. Offer welcome letter that better provides better agenda of overall facility .. have housekeeping restock towels on racks etc.. ( like at hotel) not just take away dirty towels .. These aren't complaints just a way to make the service aspect more well rounded and consistent

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    7
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bank, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our family was fortunate enough to be given a wonderful stay at Tierra del Sol! We so enjoyed everything about it! The beaches were close, golf right there, an amazing pool, restraunt, tennis, and the condo was fabulous! I hightly recommend checking this out. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

While husbands were golfing, we opted for the outdoor massages & they were amazing. After the massages we laid by the pool & just relaxed. We were able to use the facilities all day as well -- gym, spa, restaurant, etc.The club was totally empty-- the benefits of traveling during off-season-- so we felt like celebrities! It was so private, remote & the staff treated us like royalty. As for Golf-- hubbies said it was a really nice course-- but very dry b/c it's desert-like at this part of the island. Then took a drive to the light house & took pictures of skyline. All in all- great day!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

After my stay in Aruba, I would love to say that I greatly liked the Tierra del Sol golf resort.
I have enjoyed the resort and restaurant overlooking. The menu, the food, attentive staff and location have made me so pleasantly surprised that I got homesick now and go back for sure. This is a huge must for anyone who loves pampering and great food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We visited Aruba for the first time August 2011. It was all set up for a proposal. It was the best day of our lives thus far. I can't say enough about Tierra Del Sol. From the time we arrived by helicopter for our fly and dine, to our Manicures and Pedicures. We couldn't of ended the night any better, ending at Ventanas Del Mar. We had a private table on the green over looking the water, golf course, and light house. Wow what a view. Our waiter (Michael) was absolutely one of the best servers we have ever had. The food was out of this world. Everyone including managment was great. We ended the night with great conversation with their staff in the bar. I would highly recommend Ventanas del Mar to anyone if you love great service and food. The whole package of Tierra del Sol is top notch. We can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Tierra del Sol is a beautiful upscale place, so we thought the Spa would live up to those expectations as well, do not expect world class, just expect a decent experience to relax a little during the day.

We tried the couples massage and both ladies were extremely attentive and friendly. The massaging was more rubbing of oil, then actual massaging of the body (swedish), so our muscles were not as loose after the massage, but our minds were ............

The therapy room was clean and relaxing, nice smoothing music and the right lighning, the ladies were very friendly and even gave us an additional scalp massage, which was very nice.

Tip : Go for the 75 min massage instead of the 50 min, the extra time of the scalp massage is worth it !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Having rented homes three times before in other locations in Aruba this was far and away the best location and unquestionably where we will be in the future. It is quiet, clean and our rental home was superior. It is a short drive to the hotels and a ten minute walk to the beaches. The golf course is amazing for the Caribbean and all of the staff are helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tierra del Sol Resort, Spa and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra del Sol Resort, Spa and Country Club

Address: Caya di Solo 10, Noord, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Noord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Noord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tierra del Sol Resort, Spa and Country Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra del Sol Resort is located on 600 acres of Aruba’s North Western tip with dramatic views of both the island’s rugged North coast and the serene aquamarine waters of the West coast. The resort offers a world of luxury where couples, friends, families and golfers can enjoy a great vacation escape. Why Tierra del Sol? You have room for more people, areas to relax in, and even a kitchen if you feel like making some of your meals yourself. You can gather and enjoy each other’s company. In a home you are secluded and private, while in a hotel you will hear anyone roaming through the halls at all hours. World-class championship 18 hole golf course, the only 18-hole on the island combined with Spa and fitness center, lighted tennis courts, award winning restaurant featuring spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea, the California Lighthouse and the Golf Course, and effortless beach access are just a few of the luxurious resort amenities you can enjoy…paired with the privacy of your very own vacation home. The Resort’s friendly tranquil atmosphere will help to fulfill everyone’s needs. The perfect combination of luxury, comfort and privacy will offer you a vacation experience second to none. We challenge you to come and experience yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Tierra del Sol Resort, Spa and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Del Sol Resort, Spa And Country Club Hotel Malmok Beach
Tierra Del Sol Resort, Spa And Country Club Caribbean/Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tierra del Sol Resort, Spa and Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.