We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wacky Wahoo's

Wacky Wahoo's
33B Palm Beach, Noord The address is OK but The position on the map is wrong, Aruba
586 7333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Noord
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Near all the high rise hotels, just up the street from a Wendy's
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The place is very small so you should make reservations! I had the blackened snapper with grilled shrimp - Very Tasty! My husband had the wahoo fillet with lobster tail - also very good. The service was great and the food came quickly and very hot!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    789
    216
    55
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Butler, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wacky Wahoo is good eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Longer time visitor to Aruba from NJ 10 years in a row.. go to Wacky Wahoo every year.. no disppointment .. forget looking for atmosphere it's a small place off the beaten path but very good fish dinners .. good value for price .. make sure you have reservations any time of year as only limited tables .. we always recommend this place to those asking for where to go if you want a good fish dinner

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best fish on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Still the best place for fish on the island. Reservations are a must for this small store front. We both had the snapper. It was excellent as always. We tried the black bean soup which was very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Aruba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Crowded, loud, minimal parking...and yet you have to call days in advance for a reservation. Why? Because the food in incredible. We've eaten at numerous restaurants in Aruba and none come close to Wacky Wahoo. The best seafood we've ever had. We would eat here every night if we could.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great Food! I am allergic to seafood so I rarely find a place that specialize in fish and seafood to rave about. It has fantastic seafood (my family tells me) and Great dishes for meat lovers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacky Wahoo's also viewed

 

Been to Wacky Wahoo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wacky Wahoo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.