We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wacky Wahoo-- Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wacky Wahoo's

Wacky Wahoo's
33B Palm Beach, Noord The address is OK but The position on the map is wrong, Aruba
586 7333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Noord
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Near all the high rise hotels, just up the street from a Wendy's
Boone
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wacky Wahoo-- Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have visited Wacky Wahoo numerous times, always to receive great food, attentive service, and fresh fish. You will need reservations, as their dining area is quite small, but it is worth the effort and planning. If you are going during the high season, you might want to make your reservations prior to your arrival. The portions are generous, the black bean soup wonderful, and every selection perfect. We always dine there several times during our visits to Aruba. Always a great meal. Enjoyed the "shrimp in paper" during our latest trip. A bit noisy at times, but that is part of the atmosphere. Dressy-casual attire. Always an enjoyable evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    790
    216
    55
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Meal of our Week!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We go to the island every year and have seen this place advertised, but have never gone. Perhaps subconsciously we didn't want to go to a restaurant that was "Wacky" Big mistake on our part as we finally went and it was one of the best meals we have ever had on the island during our last 15 annual trips. There is nothing wacky about this place. It's not big, about 12-15 tables so I would suggest reservations. The food was outstanding!!!!!. We had wonderful Wahoo and some had wonderful grouper that was cooked PERFECTLY!!!! The sides were genuine Aruban sides of fried plantains, palenta and Pan Bati. We will be back next year, perhaps twice!!! This restaurant is an easy walk from the High Rise area and is one of the best on the island!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEST MEAL ON THE ISLAND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Cozy little place, friendly service and the best and freshest fish we had on our two week trip to Aruba recently. We had dinner there on two different nights and would've eaten there again if we'd had more time.
We learned that they catch their own fish daily, just hours to serving. Awesome little place! Now our favorite on the island.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The Best Fish On The Island!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is the place to eat if you are looking for the catch of the day. Harold prepares fish like no other place on the island. Have been eating his fish since the Sunday fish fry/ bbq at the Haducuri fishing dock years ago. He now has a restaurant that is not to be missed when visiting Aruba. Portions are huge!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices but noisy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

the food we all had was great. good portions of food, good wine pours and good service. worth the trip but don't expect to hear everyone at the table. small storefront that is very noisy when full. but still worth the trip since the food is SOOOO good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacky Wahoo's also viewed

 

Been to Wacky Wahoo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wacky Wahoo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.