We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly..great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wacky Wahoo's

Wacky Wahoo's
33B Palm Beach, Noord The address is OK but The position on the map is wrong, Aruba
586 7333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 25 restaurants in Noord
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Near all the high rise hotels, just up the street from a Wendy's
belleville new jersey usa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“friendly..great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

while vacationing in Aruba we took a few friends to the Wacky Wahoo. It was everything we thought it would be from our previous visits there. Excellent food, great service, intimate setting and did I mention plenty of food and reasonable. I would recommend the Wacky Wahoo over many more expensive and famous restaurants. Please visit this wonderful place while enjoying your trip to amazing Aruba!!!!!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    575
    158
    42
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wacky Wahoo's is not to be missed!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

On our recent trip to Aruba we dined at Wacky Wahoo's. The food was fab!! Every dish was great and the servings were really generous. Everyone I met in Aruba who went there raved as well. Don't miss out on this one..not too expensive either.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible food - a seafood lover's dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

After hearing and reading several reviews, we had to experience this place for ourselves. We were NOT disappointed. Be sure to make reservations to insure a table. We got there a little early (6:00) and appeared to beat the rush. We began our meal with two appetizers - the fish soup and the ceviche. Both were huge servings and wonderful. We could have left content, but instead we had a Chef's special and the fresh catch. The special was a grilled wahoo with tiger shrimp and a mango salsa. OMG! For the catch, we went adventurous and had the barracuda, blackened. Wow! Everything was exceptional. We had some great meals on Aruba, but that one would be tough to beat.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“outstanding fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

We went there for the first time and never had better fish. We both ordered wahoo and absouletly loved it. The place is small and tables very close together but the outstanding food more than makes up for it.
This place is not to be missed but make note that this is not a place for an intimate dining experience. Reservations are a must!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very tasty ..fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

My Husband and I were looking for something diferent than the regular restaurants you will find in the Us ..the Wacky wahoo was reccomended by locals.
We had the ceviche as an appetizer it was fresh and delicious.and tried the Wahoo (catch of the day) and loved it too.
Prices are very comparable to the US (17 to 20 entree) ..the location is not the best and the place could look a little better but its clean.
Food was superb...

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wacky Wahoo's also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Wacky Wahoo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wacky Wahoo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.