We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Taoun Street | P.O. Box 7306, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22084, Kuwait   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Salmiyah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here on short business trip. Te highlight was the level of service. The staff couldn't have been more helpful throughout the hotel. The room was big and clean, the only negative was a very noisy fridge which needed unplugging in order to sleep.

The only negative was the food at the main buffet restaurant. The selection was ok but, possibly due to the lack of customers, most of it had been sat around for a long time and was very dry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for Choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait to be your home in Kuwait.

We are extremely disappointed to hear that even though you seemed to have enjoyed your overall stay with us, the in room fridge and our buffet spread, they were some elements you felt let down by us meeting your expectations. Rest assured that all your comments have been taken very seriously and passed on to the departments concerned for necessary actions to avoid this from happening in future.

We would like to thank you as well for your motivating comments about our staff which we have passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait in the near future.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    40
    12
    6
    11
See reviews for
24
13
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

i have got full body massage and it was so relaxing, the therapist who done the treatment is realy qualified and professional , but what impressed me at most that i didnt feel like i was just another customer , i felt like he took the time he needed with me and cared about providing the best service possible, i would recommend that spa to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback here on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read such a lovely review and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your spa treatment with us. As you know we have one of the best spas in Kuwait, it has 12 different treatment rooms and suites and our team of professional and experienced therapists are dedicated to caring for each client’s health and well-being.

We really appreciate your motivating and heat warming comments about our staff which we have passed on to the team, especially the therapist who performed the treatment.

Also we would like to thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers and we look forward to welcome you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night for a work event. I found the rooms to be very basic considering the price. The room I stayed in was a studio apartment style, with a small kitchen, which meant that there was a loud humming fridge all night! Service was slow-I had to call three times to get a shirt pressed and it took over an hour for someone to come. Food selection for room service was limited, took too long and was cold when it came! Overall, very disappointing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations in certain areas which have apparently impacted your overall rating and experience quite significantly.

Rest assured that all your comments have been taken very seriously and passed on to the concerned departments for necessary actions to avoid this from happening in the future.

We regret that we did not live up to your expectations and at this stage we can only ask you to accept our sincere apologies. We do hope you will give us another chance at some future date to redeem ourselves and regain your trust and confidence in our product and services.

With kind regards,
Khadija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I am trying to be fair and have marked this as a 2 on the basis that it is in good condition, the rooms are clean and of a nice size with good facilities. The main problem is the other guests and the service from the staff when trying to resolve issues. WiFi poor, breakfast woeful, guests noisy, staff incompetent.

I stayed with my wife who was visiting Kuwait for 2 nights, I arrived on the Thursday evening and after getting a room key went up to my room, opened the door to be confronted by a couple watching tv...... another 15 minute wait and I got a room that was not being used. Dusty balcony, no seat covers but a nice view of the sea. I thought as I had to pick my wife up at midnight i'd relax and watch some tv........ unfortunately the entertainment on the beach consisted of a guy shouting into a microphone until midnight so not a relaxing evening afterall.

Back from the airport and time to sleep...... staff moving noisy carts and banging them against the corridor fire doors, guests shouting, tables and chairs being scraped on marble floors and just generally noisy until after 2am..... eventually got to sleep and got up to go for breakfast another joyful experience. No juice, no water, most of the hot food trays empty, the only bright spot was the egg station. The pool, nice pool, seemed to be half empty, surround by fully clothed people and my wife decided being stared at by the local men wasn't for her so we went to the Al Corniche were I am a member for some sunshine and relaxation.

2nd night, well what can I say the 1st night was obvioulsy a quiet one :D Microphone shouting man was at it again until midnight, then the usual banging etc and finally guests having a party on their balcony, at 2:30 we called reception to complain, 15mins later a callback, the guests refuse to be quiet so we can move you to another room!!!!!!! Really, yep we'll get dressed and at 2:45 and change rooms.... i don't think! Next morning checked out, skipped the woeful breakfast and when asked told them what I thought of the hotel.

Step up the duty manager, another 15 minute wait by which time i told them to just check me out as i wasn't waiting all day just to complain, sit down and go through issues, usual middle eastern sorry, sorry, ooooh how terrible then i'll speak to the GM and we'll try to arrange something for your trouble..... that was 4 days ago, not heard anything yet, don't expect to, would highly written the money off and at least I can warn firends and colleagues not to go there!

Room Tip: Take ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are extremely disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations in certain areas which have apparently impacted your overall rating and experience quite significantly.

Rest assured that all your comments have been taken very seriously and passed on to the concerned departments for necessary actions to avoid this from happening in the future.

We regret that we did not live up to your expectations and at this stage we can only ask you to accept our sincere apologies. We do hope you will give us another chance at some future date to redeem ourselves and regain your trust and confidence in our product and services.

With kind regards,
Khadija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Beautifully laid out beach front hotel just outside Kuwait City. Service is great and rooms (all?) have a small kitchenette and were clean (recently renovated/modern). Only annoyance was lack of wireless internet in the rooms (they tell me this is coming). Smoking a shisha on the deck overlooking the ocean after dinner is a nice experience. Spa services were good, but not great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in providing great customer service with a personal touch and always look forward to seeing our guests coming back every time they visit Kuwait.

We are glad to know that you found our overall services and facilities to your satisfaction.

Our hotel has the best location in Kuwait situated on a stunning beach with white sand merging into azure waters. Located just 15 minutes from Kuwait International Airport and ten minutes from Kuwait’s well-known shopping district in Salmiya, the hotel has a location that suits business and leisure travelers alike.

Regarding the internet we are currently working on a project to upgrade the internet service at the hotel and it will be finalized very soon.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait very soon.

With kind regards,
Khadija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

My stay was during period 9 Feb to 11 Feb in Room 1309, I was invited for conference meeting for two day, I got present from organizers but I forget one time during my busy day to close my bag with lock, on the airport I checked my bag and found that the present box is empty. This room unfortunately away of other room and surveillance. So my advice take for your things this is the first time to happen with me in a hotel although I am frequent traveller. So please avoid or take of your bag contents. Dr. Atef

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Dr. Atef,

We deeply regret the unfortunate incident that happened to you. However, we would like to inform you that the hotel maintains high standards of security measures and safe deposit boxes are available in all hotel rooms. Intensive investigations have been conducted but all is in vain due to the late report of the incident which has been discovered after check out.

Thank you very much for staying at the Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida’a Kuwait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have thoroughly enjoyed my two weeks stay there in Movenpick. The view is brilliant. The room, bed, pillow etc. are so comfortable. I would like to particularly highlight the warmth I have received from the hotel staff. Outstanding experience. Keep up the right spirit and commitment. Allah bless Movenpick family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khadija M, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Jaya,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Such a comment is a great motivation for us and it will definitely be shared with the management.

Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait

Address: Al Taoun Street | P.O. Box 7306, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22084, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait is situated on a stunning beach with white sand merging into azure waters. Located just 15minutes from Kuwait International Airport and ten minutes from Kuwait'swell-known shopping district in Salmiya, the hotel has a location that suits business and leisure travellers alike.With 280 rooms, five pools, two restaurants, two shisha terraces, a 200-metre private beach, health club, kids club and spa, Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a is a delightful destination for a day, a weekend or longer. Furthermore,wireless internet access is available in all rooms and public spaces of the property, including the beach area.Shopping destinations, restaurants and a cinema complex are also located nearby for those who would like to discover the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Al Bida`a Kuwait
Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.