We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendor in Kuwait!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Regency Kuwait

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Regency Kuwait to your Saves list
The Regency Kuwait
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Bida'a, Al Tawoon Street, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22012, Kuwait   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Salmiyah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marbella, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Splendor in Kuwait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I visited the property for 3 nights at the end of March and from the moment I walked in I was treated like Royalty!
The rooms are lavish, the food and service are of top class.
I have stayed at some of the top properties worldwide and I would not hesitate to reccommend the Regency Kuwait to everyone.
I also had 2 spa treatments and they were excellent.
It is not very often you find a property that is so well suited for business and leisure.
Thank you to the Team at Regency Kuwait for a fantastic stay...I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Regency and that our recommendation for the spa treatment was well received. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kuwait.

Yours
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    47
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
27
9
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013


Parking in front of the hotel only for kuwaiti luxury cars - you have to sign on their papers that you well not bring food into the hotel but it was not mentioned in the website of booking.com Small rooms

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Regency.

Please note our hotel car parks are available to anyone on a first-come first-served basis and we favour no particular type of car or nationality of owner. Certainly here in Kuwait the majority of our patrons are indeed Kuwaiti and do drive luxury brand cars which are sometimes parked close the entrance, however we can assure you this is not a policy.

Regarding our rule of not being able to bring food from outside, as a hotel by law we are obliged to take seriously the issue of food hygiene, as we could be closed down if our guests fell sick. As we cannot guarantee food quality from outside we therefore implement this rule as a protection to our guests and to our reputation. Most hotels do not post such rules on websites such as booking.com but on check in, all guests will sign a form on which our in-house rules are clearly stipulated

Yours
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Loved it! Would always come back.

Staff are friendly, attentive and very helpful.

Rooms are clean and fresh.

Housekeeping 5 stars .

Rare combination of classic style, superb staff, welcoming atmosphere

I will be BACK

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your excellent review on tripadvisor.com. We have noted your very kind and positive comments, for which we are very grateful.
We have shared your kind praise with all senior management and associates.
Thank you for putting forward your review, we are very grateful for your kind compliments and are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Regency very soon.

Yours
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The spacious room, pool area and small private beach were lovely but the warm and friendly service really made my stay delightful. On several occasions I said "no worries" and they said "please, it's no trouble let me get that for you"...fabulous. Thanks! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Regency for your stay. We have noted your very kind and positive comments, for which we are very grateful.

We have shared your kind praise with all senior management and respected associates.

Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Regency!

Yours
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a large opulent hotel with great comfortable rooms and marble bathrooms but is mainly frequented by non Europeans. Breakfasts are amazing with a huge choice of items and a chef to cook your eggs to order. Tea and coffee are served from jugs but as mentioned in another review the tea is generally 'stewed'. Service is variable and overall not as attentive and friendly as it should be. As a business traveller I would highly recommend this hotel but for the fact that ladies are obliged to wear shorts and T-shirts whether sunbathing or swimming and whilst there is a ladies pool this was too often closed during my stay due to private functions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear lyd,
We are delighted that you chose to stay at The Regency and we are grateful for your comments posted on tripadvisor.com as we constantly strive to develop and improve based on the comments of our guests.
We note your comment regarding the swimming pool but kindly note that The Regency is recognised as a Sharia’a compliant hotel. The Ladies’ Lounge will open its new season on April 1st where you can sunbath, swim, enjoy the beach in complete privacy.
Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Regency very soon.

Yours
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have been here for 2 nights for a business conference.
Everything was excellent!
The room, conference and hotel facilities and services were excellent.
I got a Deluxe room.
The room was well furnished and very comfortable, the executive lounge was tip top, very nice food and service.
The buffet breakfast and lunch were awesome and the pool offered a nice relaxing atmosphere throughout the stay.

The Lobby it's spacious, and one of the best I have seen

Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Deluxe Room, really superb, my preferred choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Regency for your stay. We have noted your very kind and positive comments, for which we are very grateful.

We have shared your kind praise with all senior management and respected associates.

Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Regency!

Yours
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel it self is very nice as per the loby , terrace , restaurants and pool but my experience with the room and the price was very bad . I booked a standard room which was very small but also this was not a problem . The room was in the basement not the first floor as they say . The first floor is actually a basement . The balcony was a box shaped with a a huge wall facing the window so there was no sun or light can enter the room . so it is not acceptable form such a hotel to put rooms in the basement , this could be a storage area, a spa , a gym , anything but a guest room . as for the price variation it was a disaster . we were 3 couples each one of us took the room with a different price some took a deluxe room with a see view with 75 KWD ( they made the reservation through the hotel website ) and i took this terrible room located in the basement with 90 KWD ( reservation through agoda) although i checked the hotel website and i didn't find this cheap price my friend had . the staff are not friendly at all with the kids and i saw a girl from the staff telling a mother to make her baby stop crying out loud and in the restaurant the waiters were not friendly with kids at all . the hotel has mainly Arab guests as it is alcohol free and has a private pool for ladies only. the breakfast was good but the tea was very bad as tea pots were not fresh .

Room Tip: avoid first floor standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency K, General Manager at The Regency Kuwait, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Ms. Rebecca,
We are delighted that you chose to stay at The Regency and we are grateful for your comments posted on tripadvisor.com as we constantly strive to develop and improve based on the comments of our guests.

We note your comment regarding the room location and the price we are regretting the inconvenience caused. This comment is already addressed to the management and action will be taken accordingly.

We have also taken note of the comment regarding our associates and we will do our utmost to see how we can improve and develop this area as we are well known for our popularity with families and will take immediate action to ensure that this is not repeated.

Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Regency very soon.

Yours
Mr. Aurelio Giraudo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Regency Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Kuwait

Address: Al Bida'a, Al Tawoon Street, Salmiyah, Kuwait City 22012, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City > Salmiyah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salmiyah
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salmiyah
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Salmiyah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Regency Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Kuwait, a five star deluxe property, is Kuwait’s most exclusive hotel and the ideal haven for both business leaders and discerning leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Regency Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regency Kuwait

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Regency Kuwait, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.