We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Town, Great Deli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soprano's Italian Market

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Soprano's Italian Market
607 Cayuta Ave, Waverly, NY 14892
(607) 565-2662
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Waverly
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Waverly, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small Town, Great Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have enjoyed Soprano's for years. You find they have great garlic pizza by the 1/4 sheet. This pizza is like a fine bread with plenty of cheese and soft crust which I really like the best. They also make their own bread, cookies and many other things. Be sure to try their hot food for take out or eat in. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“I could have missed this!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Looking for a late lunch and looked at Trip Advisor. What a find! Nothing special but great homemade food and even better homemade desserts. When I am in the area- I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great sub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stopped for lunch after visiting the local car auction. Our subs were great, fast service, friendly employee's, a great little Italian deli. My sub was huge, was only able to eat half. I bought some cookies to take home. The cookies were displayed in a cold case so they had the refrigerator taste to them which I didn't care for. We were there during lunch, I would probably have 2 cash registers going;people buying and redeeming scratch-off tickets and this slowed the line down but the cashier was very friendly and the line moved slowly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great little Italian Market, Bakery, Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I love Sopranos. The pizza, antipasto, subs and desserts are incredible! We always order take out for our out of town guests from Sopranos. They won't disappoint!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“You know what you're getting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We go there at least weekly. The subs and pizza are great. Soprano's is the one place where I never have to worry about them screwing up the order. The meats and rolls are high quality.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soprano's Italian Market also viewed

 

Been to Soprano's Italian Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soprano's Italian Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.