We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere, wide lawns, good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nes Ammim Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nes Ammim Hotel to your Saves list
Nes Ammim Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Nes Ammim | D.N Western Galilee, Nes Ammim 25225, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Nes Ammim B&B and Inns
Ramat Gan, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, wide lawns, good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I would recommend it.
Nice rooms, good atmosphere, close the Galilee, Acre and Rosh Hanikra.
The breakfast was less varied than the usual breakfast in Israeli Hotels, but still good.
Our room even included a Jacuzzi.
One note- the hotel is operated by young volunteers from Western Europe. They are very friendly and it contributes to the good atmosphere. However, sometimes they did not take their roll very seriously, so it took time to get service. However, the overall experience was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear ROY W,

Thank you very much for a positive assessment of our hotel! We hope to welcome you in the future again.
As you noticed, one of the most interesting specialities of our hotel is that it is being operated by the volunteers from Europe. There might be situations, when some misunderstandings occure, but in general all our volunteers are sincerely trying to assure the best service to our guests!

Best greetings,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for an (extended) family weekend. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, set in low buildings with lots of vegetation. The food was very good. The atmosphere is very kibbutz-like.

Some of the buildings need some renovation, but overall I recommend this hotel as a base for exploring the upper Galilee or for a quit family weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear eladyt,

We are happy that you and your family enjoyed the time in our hotel!
As a reaction to your remark we would like to notice, that the hotel buildings (also sleeping buildings) are in the process of renovation - which unfortunately always takes quite a long time and effort. But we are working on it!

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The guesthouse had a calm and quite ambiance with friendly and attentive staff. The room we stayed in was relatively clean, but needed a facelift as it felt pretty outdated. The dinner and breakfast were excellent, and the room with the ping pong tables was great. The pool hours were short and irrational, as it was impossible to swim there since we were out during the day. If you go during the summer, be aware that it is extremely humid there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear outdoorvacations,

Thank you for your effort to write a positive review about our hotel.
Regarding your remark about necessary "facelift" for our rooms - we are working on it!
Unfortunately our hotel cannot influence the working times of the swimming pool as it is under the public management - the only alternative we can suggest is the 10min drive to the Mediterranean sea.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We took a long weekend to the entier family, six rooms BB.

This 3* hotel is actually a nice guesthouse offering a lot of quietness at northern Israeli village.

The staff were outstanding and very helpful. We felt like in an European hotel.

The hotel ia 10 minutes from the sea by car and 5 minutes from a shoping center. For both a car is a must.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Shpirer,

We are very glad you and your family had a good time in our hotel!
Hope to welcome you in the future again.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. We used two reg rooms and two appartments. The rooms are fine. A bit small. The appartments althogh clean, need a thoral face lift. The grounds are well kept. Dinner and breakefast were ok. Not greate but good. Its to bad that on Thursday the pool opens at 14:00. Perhaps to help guest leave before the weekend.
The service was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear amitgreen,

Thank you for your effort to leave a comment about our hotel!
We hope you enjoyed the time here and will come back next time.
We are regularly working on renovations in order to assure the best possible service for our guests. The opening hours of the swimming pool are unfortunately not in the hands of Nes Ammim - it is being operated from the outside.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Or Yehuda, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Location and surroundings are exceptional.
Layout and design are more than satisfactory.
Clean – yes even spotless!
But now the big BUT – volunteers are no substitute for owners in the day to day running of a Hotel/Guesthouse.
The “staff” at reception is pleasant but impersonal and has little to no knowledge of local attractions.
Breakfast is ample but lacks proper effort and imagination.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Shalom M,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and we very much hope to greet you soon again.
We think, that one of the most exeptional things of our hotel is that it is being operated by european volunteers, even if it sometimes means, that they are not as "updated" as the locals. Nevertheless, we try to integrate each new volunteer as fast as possible, in order to be a good-functioning hotel in the Galilee area.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netanya
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Nice surroundings spoilt by very cool service from kibbutz volenteers.Breakfast adequate but not up to usual Isrealie standards.But all in all a quiet pastoral hideaway to chill out and visit some of Israel's beautiful northern sites.Acre,Nahariya,Rosh Hanikra,Montfort Castle etc etc...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Nes-Ammim, Front Office Manager at Nes Ammim Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear mikeNetanya,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to greet you again in our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Marija
Nes Ammim Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nes Ammim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nes Ammim Hotel

Address: Nes Ammim | D.N Western Galilee, Nes Ammim 25225, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nes Ammim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Nes Ammim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nes Ammim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nes Ammim Guest House is located between Acco and Nahariya, and has a panoramic view of the mountains of the Western Galilee and the Mediterranean coastline. The beautiful gardens and lawns in the village are landscaped in European style and add to the pastoral atmosphere of the guest house and the village of Nes Ammim. The guest house is a unique blend of European and Israeli cultures - offering country style rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nes Ammim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nes Ammim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.