We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One * price 4* - Worst hotel on the Dead Sea” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea to your Saves list
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ein Bokek -S.N Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One * price 4* - Worst hotel on the Dead Sea”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The hotel Lenardo inn I slept two times. This is one of the worst hotels over the Dead Sea. The staff is not interested in workings. only smoking cigarettes and writing on the iPhones. Rooms very dirty, after a week you can write on the dust. The hotel does not provide any attraction even no music in the lobby. Food very poor almost every day the sames.
I add a picture of the corridor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliliss, General Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Mat1985_pl


Subject: comments regarding stay at Leonardo Inn Dead Sea


Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotell and for bringing your guest comments to our attention.

Please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of the hotel staff and myself for not succeeding in creating a fulfilling experience during their stay.

I regretted to read the comments regarding the hotel cleanliness of room and public areas, the staff services quality and the food quality in the dinning room.
what they describe does not meet the level of service we aspire to offer our guests.

We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotel to the highest level of hospitality. Our guests’ comments regarding the level of service and the hotel in general is an important tool, one that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests’ needs.


Once again, I look forward to hosting you again at our hotel.


Best Regards,

Sima Elimeleh
General Manager
Leonardo Inn Dead Sea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    63
    28
    21
    30
See reviews for
61
69
32
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palestinian Territories
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The hotel is located behind all the other hotels which means you will have to walk quite a bit to reach the beach and other places. Food was good and the people at the hotel were very helpful although it did take a lot of effort to make them understand what you are saying due to staff's poor English! Overall, it was a pleasant stay and Ein Bokek is an awesome place and we had a good time!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliliss, General Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Dear Swe_ttz
Dear Mr.

Subject: comments regarding stay at Leonardo Inn Dead Sea

Thank you for choosing to stay at Leonardo Inn hotel at the Dead Sea
.
I was very happy to read your wonderf comments on the hotel staff and service.

We would be happy to have you among our guests again

Beast regards
Sima Elimeleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The hotel looks a bit run down and worn out.

There is no pool or spa, you have to go about 10 minutes to the Hod hotel.

While staying there, till 7 pm they were doing some maitenance work with a driller. The food variety and quality is reasonable, but it is not presented nicely.

It is located at the edge of Ein Bokek, about 10 minutes walk to the beach and as well to the tourist centercenter

Better to pay a bit more and have something better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliliss, General Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear, Ushi

Subject: comments regarding stay at Leonardo Inn Dead Sea
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Inn Dead Sea hotel and for bringing your guest comments to our attention.
Please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of the hotel staff and myself for not succeeding in creating a fulfilling experience during their stay.
We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotel to the highest level of hospitality. Our guests’ comments regarding the level of service and the hotel in general is an important tool, one that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests’ needs.

Once again, I look forward to hosting you again at our hotel.


Best Regards,
Sima Elimeleh
General Manager
Leonardo Inn Dead Sea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

we booked these hotel because the private beach and when we arrived we found a beach under reconstruction everzwhere sand dirt u have in your eyes, u cant take a bath in the dead sea without getiing the dirt into your eyes

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliliss, General Manager at Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Samantha,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel Leonardo Inn Dead Sea and for bringing your guest comments to our attention.

Please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of the hotel staff and myself for not succeeding in creating a fulfilling experience during their stay.

I regretted to read the comments regarding the beach with the dirty sand, what they describe does not meet the level of service we aspire to offer our guests.

Our guests’ comments regarding the level of service and the hotel in general is an important tool, one that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests’ needs.


Once again, I look forward to hosting you again at our hotel.


Best Regards,

Sima Elimeleh
General Manager
Leonardo Inn Dead Sea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I'm very surprised at some of the overwhelming reviews posted here. I'd assume that these were either for the wrong hotel (there are several Leonardo hotels in the area) or are posted by the management of the hotel themselves.

Hot:
-Supposedly the food is good. Didn't try it.
-Receptionists are nice but some may not speak English.
-Receptionist spoke Russian and I know this is a popular tourist spot for Russians (even had a Russian flag out front)

Not:
-No fitted sheets on the bed.
-Mini-fridge was not cold/functional and had water inside.
-Inside doors/doorframes of the room were literally wet with paint and left marks on clothing/skin if touched. Front door to room was wide open when we checked in, assuming to try and dry the paint; felt uncomfortable that our room was accessible to anyone who passed by.
-Small balcony was basically a place to stand and smoke. Even though the hotel is non smoking, an ashtray is provided in the room because most people probably don't give a damn.
-Room was expensive for level of luxury. ($200 a night)
-It's good that they wash the floors, but it would be nice if they didn't leave inch-high water and soap suds sitting in front of the stairs and elevator for 10 minutes while the janitors visibly chat about. Definite safety hazard, if not lazy.
-Water in the hotel is non-potable, so don't drink it. The hotel has water coolers on a few floors, but I saw some of the many children who roam the halls visibly sucking water from the cooler (mouth on the tap).
-Maybe 10 channels of varying languages on the TV (not a huge deal). TV was stuck in storeroom-demo mode, so half the screen was taken up by facts about the TVs contrast ratio and high def features. Remote only had volume/channel control, so this couldn't be fixed. This was also true for the TV in the lobby.

Conclusion:
Not exactly a 3rd world hostel, but the hotel is a pretty run down and sad excuse for what you pay. Bring bottled water, and try and stay somewhere else if you can.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our first impression from the hotel was terribly damaged by the receptionist who could not speak English and did not smile or look welcoming. She was grinning and evidently had problem with us as well as with finding our reservation. The second disappointment came when I asked her whether Masada (the main attraction in the area) is open on Saturday. She said it is closed, but that was not true. Reception staff was absolutely horrible.

On the other hand the room was ok. Quite old, but clean. And the food was great.

Regarding the guests I would deffinitelly not recommend this hotel to people looking for fun. Everyone was very serious-looking and many people there were around the age of 60.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

WOW! I stayed in several Leonardo Hotel properties on my tour of Israel. These are VERY nice, well maintained, resorts. But Leonardo Dead Sea was THE BEST. AMAZING views of the Dead Sea! Very close to Qumran for a wonderful tour of that old ruin. The Dead Sea is WONDERFUL to swim in. Hotel is very close to a beautiful beach facility. The hotel restaurant was terrific! GREAT FOOD. A whole VARIETY of things to eat. I just had a great time. If you can book with Leonardo on the tour, DO IT!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek -S.N Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Ein Bokek
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea Israel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.