We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and friendly management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spa Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Spa Club Hotel to your Saves list
Spa Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   across from the Prima Oasis Hotel, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Ein Bokek
CH
1 review
“Very nice and friendly management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

We had a fantastic weekend in this hotel and we found it absolutely fair in terms of price / room / food and location. The SPA is great specially in the evenings (open till 10 P.M.) and during the day you wouldn't miss the beach just in front of hotel. A special thanks to the manager and we'll be back for sure again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    85
    26
    27
    20
See reviews for
42
126
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Ma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

It is a very well hidden treasure, cozy, quiet, great tea room and spa. Nice manager at reception and therapists in the spa. Healthy choices of meals, no children, smoking or entertainment-easily cured by hotel hopping at night to find dancing. Will come back next year

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaHotels, webmaster at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Dear Modiin,

Thank you so much for your positive review. Please let me know if you would like information on other Prima Hotels ( we have 8 throughout Israel). Glad you are recharged!

--Prima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I went with my husband for a few days of relaxation, and that's exactly what it was. Better and newer looking, trendy, nicer staff and better food than all the 5 * hotels we tried. great deal. small and perfect.What aVery friendly staff from the moment you walk in, very attentive to all needs and the place is NEWLY renovated to a young, hip, classy style that makes it much more pleasant to stay. no old furniture or rugs, not the same decor. very comfortable beds- BEAUTIFUL rooms and shared areas. and the SPA- amazing Moroccan style and rge additional sitting areas are great fun and comfort. when they say "no children" they mean it, Quiet Quiet Quiet.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights mid-week in Feb 2010. We saw the photos online (lobby, lounge area, pool, steam room) and thought the hotel looked like a beautiful place to relax for a couple of days. We were terribly disappointed and would not suggest staying here. The steam room was so overcrowded that we literally had trouble squeezing in and we didn't even attempt to squish into the pool.

Our room was dingy and terrible. The mattress on the bed was old and stained. The hotel didn't provide mattress covers so I used a bath towel to cover my side of the bed. The closet was falling apart and there were gigantic holes in the wall. The ultimate was the ant infestation in the bathroom. We felt like we were slumming it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

Stayed at the Spa Club at the Dead Sea with my wife after it was advised by friends that vacationed there during the month of October. The hotel is for over 18 years old and was very peaceful.The hotel has an oriental spa and salt water indoor pool. The room was spacious and pleasant. The best part of the hotel was the reception team, Nuriel & Adi, who were both very friendly and helpful. If your in the vacinity I recommend! Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel hempstead
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

We Booked at the Spa club and they gave us the Oasis,
we paid for a 5 star hotel, and we ended with a 1 star

The rooms are very small, the breakfast room terrible, the swimming pool average to bad,
we booked for 4 days but left the next and went to the Crowne Plaza, that is located 400 yards down the road, it was like going from a Dog- house to a Palace.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Top Contributor
577 reviews 577 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

I travel for a living and visited all the hotels nearby and think this is by far the best place to stay - for the money. Israel doesn't really have a Star rating system, but the rooms are nice "European style" no king or queen sized beds like in the US.
Most people come here with a packaged tour from Russia, Germany, US and of course Israel. The hotel was full booked over the holiday last month and still you had plenty of space for yourself.
I'd rather stay at a smaller (less crowded) hotel than one of the Big "5 star hotels"
Israelian breakfast buffet is included (salads, eggs made to order, lot's of cheese canned fruit with cereals). Most tour packages also include dinner buffet.
The Spa offers a variety of treatments for US rates.
A must the MUD treatment and a peeling.
Enjoy
MeuterMedia
P.S. This is not a work out hotel - some other guest complaint. People come here to relax and go to the sea (100 yards) and that's all, no frill''s, except McDonalds burger combo for $10 US
Bring lot's of books and sun lotion

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Spa Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Club Hotel

Address: across from the Prima Oasis Hotel, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spa Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spa Club hotel is the first spa hotel of its kind in the entire Dead Sea region. Situated on the shores of the Dead Sea. The Hotel also holds a VIP lobby and spa facilities designed in authentic Moroccan style, fitness center, private beach, and outdoor pool. No smoking, no cell phones, age 18 and up only. . • 91 Rooms (2 Wheelchair Accessible Rooms) with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • 7 Delux Rooms • Daily VIP treat, daily newspaper in room • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Breakfast buffet served until 12 noon • Healthy tea infusions served throughout the day (complimentary) • Free access to a deluxe Spa featuring: Personal sulfur baths, wet & dry Finnish sauna & Turkish Hamam Heated indoor Dead Sea water pool and outdoor swimming pool Fitness room VIP spa-suites with private Jacuzzi, for couples massage • Solarium • Private beach • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Spa Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Club Hotel Ein Bokek
Spa Club Hotel Dead Sea, Israel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.