We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spa Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Spa Club Hotel to your Saves list
Spa Club Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   across from the Prima Oasis Hotel, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved my stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I had an amazing room nice n big w jet tub n gorgeous view to the Dead Sea it was an amazing experience, the food was great too! Free wifi n parking. The reps were very helpful ! Thanks you so much for making my stay soo pleasant!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are more than happy to welcome you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    69
    22
    21
    17
See reviews for
34
96
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at Spa Club for the weekend and had a lovely time. The spa is beautiful and so relaxing, with calming music and helpful staff. The room was big and clean and very comfortable. The hotel has its own private beach at the Dead Sea with shuttle transportation and they provide free towels for use at the beach. The pool is in a great area wih grass and lots of room to sit and relax. We will definitely book again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review. We take pride in the design of our hotel and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking. Hopefully we will see you back with us in Dead Sea soon. Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife and I booked 2 nights at this hotel after our friends from Canada and have not regretted it.
Eating schedule is very convenient: breakfast from 8:00 to 12:00, dinner from 18:00 to 20:30.
OnMondays and Thursdays in the spa live music in the evening.
The food is excellent.
In the room is a bit prevents the noise from the air conditioner

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoined your stay, hotel staff service and the concept of Spa Club hotel. We are at Prima hotels are doing the best to make our guest have a unique experience in Israel and glad that you have felt this way.
Hope to see you again soon in Dead Sea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

If you want somewhere to go where nothing happens and you can completely de stress, then the Dead Sea after Passover/Easter must be the place to go. The Oasis Spa has a no under 18's, no phones in public areas policy and we felt good as soon as we walked in. We had a large bedroom and bathroom with very large bath sheets. The wife was in heaven. The food was excellent but in the spa restaurant, very healthy. We learned on the second day that guests can eat in the main hotel restaurant where the good is normal and not so healthy. There is entertainment in the main hotel as well most nights. The only area of concern is that the restaurant staff were not very helpful and lacking English language skills. The wife presented these concerns to the management and we hope they were taken seriously.
The spa has a Dead Sea pool which was very supportive and I enjoyed it more than the sea. The pool and pool area was very good.
We would go back again but will probably try another of the hotels next time. It was however the best value, half-board offer, at the time. You need half-board because there are very no kodher restaurants in town and not many non-kosher ones either.

Room Tip: We chose a standard room based on price. All rooms seem to have a sea view but make sure as the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your in depth report on our hotel 
It is always nice to hear such nice and warm full compliments about our hotel and service.
We are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay at the Spa Club hotel and in Dead Sea.
Hopefully we will see you back with us in Israel soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hotel very nice, food was lovely, rooms spacious and clean, big bathroom and large bath towels. It was spoilt by the poor service, no one speaks English and the dining room staff had no interest in serving you, tables were not cleared, clean cuttlery and glasses had to be requested. No presence of managerial staff anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for placing your opinion at the Tripadvisor.
Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your constructive notes.
We do apologize for your stay and we hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you a different experience at Prima hotels.
Thank you again and your comments will only help us improve for future customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great Hotel for couples and people who want to relax .

Atmosphere of peace and quiet no children , and no cell phone and the public area

A varied breakfast is served until 12:00

the beach is cleand and tidy

Room Tip: ask for high room and a view to the dead sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review.
We take pride in the design of our hotel and its unique concept of quiet environment, artistic and contemporary decor and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking.

Hopefully we will see you back with us in Dead Sea soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Thel hotel is verey nice,
The advantage of the hotel is quiet and there are no children, and using cellphone is probibited in public spaces
* the hotel staff were polite and pleasant,general mood is excellent.
the beach is opposite the hotel clean and tidy ,sunbeds and shady areas.
*the breakfast is served until 12:00 which is very convenient.
Good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Spa Club Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoined your stay, hotel staff service, the food and beverage and amanitas of Spa Club hotel. We are at Prima hotels are doing the best to make our guest fell at home away from hone and are glad that you have felt this way 
Hope to see you again soon in Dead Sea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spa Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Club Hotel

Address: across from the Prima Oasis Hotel, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spa Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spa Club hotel is the first spa hotel of its kind in the entire Dead Sea region. Situated on the shores of the Dead Sea. The Hotel also holds a VIP lobby and spa facilities designed in authentic Moroccan style, fitness center, private beach, and outdoor pool. No smoking, no cell phones, age 18 and up only. . • 91 Rooms (2 Wheelchair Accessible Rooms) • 7 Delux Rooms • Daily VIP treat, daily newspaper in room • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Breakfast buffet served until 12 noon • Healthy tea infusions served throughout the day (complimentary) • Free access to a deluxe Spa featuring: Personal sulfur baths, wet & dry Finnish sauna & Turkish Hamam Heated indoor Dead Sea water pool and outdoor swimming pool Fitness room VIP spa-suites with private Jacuzzi, for couples massage • Solarium • Private beach • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Spa Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Club Hotel Ein Bokek
Spa Club Hotel Dead Sea, Israel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.