We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best way to enjoy the Dead Sea (and food)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel to your Saves list
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Mobile Post Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 84960, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The Best way to enjoy the Dead Sea (and food)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

1. Perfect and clean beach for hotel guests only 10 meters from the hotel's swimming pool - probably the best beach on the Dead Sea. After all, it's the most important thing for those that love staying at the Dead Sea.

2. Nice swimming pool which is open until 8 pm and sometimes until 10 pm (in many other hotels we stayed in the pool closes at 6 pm and it's impossible to use it until next morning). Quite important if you want to go to the sea and to the pool once again after supper. Don't worry about the noise from the pool - 95% of the guests go to dinner at 5-6 pm and the pool area becomes completely quiet.

3. LOTS of free and tasty food (the hotel is *all inclusive*).

4. Quite nice playroom for kids, small zoo corner with peacocks and some jumping action for older children.

5. Most of the rooms have sea-view.

6. We could take free bicycles from the concierge and had cool rides! It helped us to keep the original shape after tones of food... :)

7. Awesome water flow in the shower!

Resume: if you're seeking for luxury and "boutiqueness", most probably this hotel is not for you. Be prepared to see (and hear) lots of kids and sometimes not really delicate people. This hotel is the best choice for those who likes to eat and want to enjoy the Dead Sea WITHOUT TOUCHING THE MONEY OR CREDIT CARD during the stay at the hotel. We had a great vacation there, thanks to the coolest Dead Sea, lack of any sort of action, sun and swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    76
    43
    36
    52
See reviews for
161
89
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petah Tikva, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011 via mobile

This is the only hotel in all the Dead sea area that is 'all included'. Just for that he's getting a credit. Except for that, the food great, the service as well. For a place like the Dead sea- it's the top.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We went to Israel last summer and we are a family of 4 (14yr girl and 9yr boy) we had all inclusive which I'd recommend for kids. Very clean rooms a little tired but aren't we all!! Staffs were fantastic, extremely helpful, all so friendly and very hard working including the hotel manager. Hotel will supply pool towels for free. They can be changed everyday by the pool. There is a Great private beach with stunning view including amazing relaxing seating areas. Entertainment at the pool is great and in the evening too.
Snack bar by the pool offers ice lolly, hotdogs, pizza, chips and burgers for your all inclusive stay. Any more is within the restaurant where there is plenty of choice. Fresh fish being cooked all the time and meats with so many salads and fruit cut to order. There are also lots of wine and local beers to choose from. Would go again to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Really didnt like the stay there.
It was all included package the people that were there were staying in hotel were super weired. Entertaining programm is only for certain level of people.

The rooms are old and require reparations.The spa is crouded, massages sucked.
Dead see is very cool , imroved my health.

The beach is great, food is evarage but planty of it.
Dont buy all included in Israel- A lot of weired people will stay with you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

We arrived for our weekend trip on Thursday afternoon to cotton candy, popcorn and juice machines to the right of the entrance and actors in costumes to the left. At check-in, the representative informed us of the times for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and the midnight meal - as well as the "Something Sweet" at 4pm.

After putting down our luggage we toured the hotel facilities:
-My husband got a latte at the open bar
-We then enjoyed the "Something Sweet" which translated into 8 different kinds of cake and freshly-made Belgian waffles with ice cream and chocolate sauce
-We scoped out the 2 play rooms for children: one with various video games and the other with arts and crafts

The room was adequate. It was clean and well-maintained, however, there were some signs that its renovation had been only partially completed:
-The hinges of the bathroom door were very rusty - and partially decomposing
-The carpet by the door to the balcony was not fully glued down and you could see the tiles underneath (they were clean

Additional notes on the room:
The bathroom was very clean
The carpet was very clean
The door to the balcony was difficult to fully close

Upon entering the room included a box of chocolates, a plate of fruit and a large bottle of mineral water.

However, we were in a room close to the elevators and the walls were very thin. Every time the elevator pinged on our floor we heard it. Additionally, we could hear the TV in the room next to us.

Every floor has a water machine since the tap water by the Dead Sea is not drinkable.

Supper Thursday evening was outstanding. There was an incredible amount of choice and many different choice meats - the lamb and steak were especially good. There was even one chef walking around with freshly grilled chicken. The open bar was a plus with 2 Israeli beers on tap, wine, and soft drinks.

Friday we went to the hotel's private beach. The beach area was phenomenal
-The area is private and very large
-There are lots of lounge chairs as well as beds, bean-bag chairs, and picnic tables

Mud was brought once - we missed it.

The beach area is off the pool area. The pool is huge and has 4 jacuzzis alongside it. At the pool area there is a freezer with popsicles. Lunch was served both at the pool area and the hotel's dining room. At the pool area two separate stands were set up - one for pizza and one for burgers and fries. It was a real treating eating burgers on bean bag chairs on the beach of the Dead Sea while drinking our beers! (There is an open bar at the pool area as well)

We peeked into the spa which looked very nice as well.

The down side of the hotel is the service. There were some problems for the Sabbath-observant and the staff at the front desk as well as at the special office for customer relations were not helpful. Otherwise, this was a very enjoyable trip!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Went there Nov 10, 2010. We took the bus from Jerusalem and arrived about 10AM. Our rooms were not ready yet so the clerk volunteer to give up breakfast and lunch for the date of check.. This was very nice since we were early by 2 hours. He even put our bags behind the desk so we could eat and hang out by the pool and sea. The hotel was sold out. We ended up with a suite.

1) This is NOT an American hotel, though the staff speaks English. Most people were Israeli or Russian. The Russians come in groups and stay a week. We were probably the only American there. Things are not the same standard as over more Western minded hotels. Although in some ways that made it nice.

2)Not a five star hotel. The indoor heated sea pool on lined with linoleum not tile. The food is plentiful but not great. I ate a lot of olives. The beer is on tap and you pour your own. No one seems drunk, but watching the over weight Russians drinking beer in their man bikini is not a pretty sight.

3)the location is good. yes it is the last hotel on the strip. Not near the "mall". There is shuttle that runs hourly. The mall just sells food and beauty products. The hotel is isolated, but the sea is right by the hotel. Most hotels don't have the sea so near them and it very clean!. Plenty of chairs and water. With the Le Meridian you need to take a golf cart and a long walk so not easy access. To me the sea is why I am there. There is also a lot of entertainment and friendly staff. There have food during the day near the pool area, one day was pizza on a real oven. They have game rooms for the kids and adults and a kid room. The kids will like the video games and Wii. The younger kids will like the kid room.

I have stayed at the Le Meridian a couple of times the last few years. it is nicer hotel. It is a pretty hotel to walk into. The food is great. The indoor sea pool tiled and very nice. Seems to get a more international hotel. The Le Meridian is a nicer hotel to look at and be in. I enjoyed the food, the indoor pool and the lobby. But i came for the sea and it's a 5 min walk or golf cart ride and it rarely comes. The sea area, the last time I was there, is dirty and rocky. The sea was floor hard from salt. The sea experience was bad. They have free internet in the game room.

In summary, this is a nice hotel that tries. Kid friendly, and right on the water. They make an effort. Our room was decent, not huge. If you like luxury and classy in crowd people skip the hotel. I was very satisfied. i wish the food was better and the indoor pool tiled. Make sure you stay that the CLUB, they have two with the same name.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

fantastic value, helpful staff.
We have been many times and always found it to be excellent value. The beach has been cleaned and extended, with more chaise lounges and umbrellas. The food was abundant you want and delicious, with many many choices at each meal. The food is served as a buffet so you can yourself eat silly if you want. The only moan I have is that there was some noise around the pool in the late mornings,.but the newly extended beach meant that we could relax away from any noise.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Mobile Post Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 84960, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Leonardo Club Dead Sea, you will enjoy an an "all inclusive" experience at the exclusive deluxe level. You will enjoy a private beach, luxurious pool, lavish spa treatments and all that will make your vacation an enthralling experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ein Bokek Golden Tulip
Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel Israel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Club Dead Sea Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.