We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities, erratic service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Dead Sea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Dead Sea to your Saves list
Oasis Dead Sea
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ein Bokek 86930, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Culver City, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good facilities, erratic service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Our tour group stayed here for two nights. The room was pleasant and comfortable. There is a beautiful spa area which includes a salt water pool; there's also a freshwater outdoor pool. The hotel has a small private beach right across the road. Breakfast buffet is ample and includes an omelette station. The front desk people were fluent in English and very courteous as was the receptionist when I booked a spa treatment.
Negatives: aside from the reception people, many of the other employees speak Hebrew and Russian, but not English. The dining room staff members were quite deadpan and not particularly helpful. My masseuse was wonderful, but her lack of English created some communication difficulties (for example, I got dressed because I didn't realize she was going to bring me a robe). The phone in my room did not work, and although two different receptionists told me they were going to send someone to fix it, that never happened. The location is great, but if I return I would try one of the other hotels up and down the road.

Room Tip: A high room will have the best view. All rooms have a little triangular window that gives a slice o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed and helpful review

furthermore we thank you for your remarks regarding your diffuculty to communicate due to the language barrier and we are begining english classes in the hotel for our staff to strengrhen this matter. We do apologize for your stay and we hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you the merits of our hotel. Thank you again and your comments will only help us improve for future customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    83
    47
    33
    34
See reviews for
77
106
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Oasis Dead Sea is an amazing hôtel in Ein Bokek.
Very modern, all rooms with view on Dead Sea, friendly service, great spas, pools and a private beach.
I highly recommend it for a stay in Ein Bokek, it is in the centre of the city, also perfect base to go to Masada which is 10 min away by bus.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are more than happy to welcome you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great spa hotel, quiet, relaxed atmosphere without children without mobile place to relax and have fun .
The hotel staff were nice and polite .
Beach opposite the hotel is clean and well maintained,
Avaried breakfast is served until 12:00

Room Tip: Good value fo the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review.
We take pride in the design of our hotel and its unique concept of quiet environment, artistic and contemporary decor and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking.

Hopefully we will see you back with us in Dead Sea soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very poor. Hotel staff unpolite And unprofessional , especially for a 4 star hotel. Both rooms And common areas were rather dirty. The food was mediocre and without much choice. The pool has some of the dirtiest matresses i have ever seen in my whole life. Dinner closes at 8:30. Mainly russian tourists. Never again for me.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your in depth report on our hotel.
All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests. .
Additionally, the food is recommended very highly, That being said, we are sorry that the hotel and experience didn't see your acceptations
We do apologize for your stay and we hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you the merits of our hotel.
Thank you again and your comments will only help us improve for future customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel as part of an organized tour. I had read the reports from others prior to visiting and was looking forward to it. Well something clearly has gone wrong over the last few months. The staff were absolutely usual in every interaction! It was almost as though there were trying to make your stay as miserable as possible. There were no clean glasses left in the room, cleaning the patio area in the middle of day asking us to move seats several times, dragging chairs around the dining room, slamming cups on the table...an assault on the hearing! The dining room tables that were reserved for our group was inappropriate trying to shove 16 of us on a table for 12. There was general wear and tear in over corner of the hotel. For a large hotel of this size it did not have enough elevators and elevators were tiny...6 people maximum! In addition they only provided 1 free hour of internet per day and that was only after you begged the front desk. All of our other hotels in our 16 day visit were incredible...the only good thing I can say is we won't be back.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for placing your opinion at the Tripadvisor.
Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your constructive notes.
We do apologize for your stay and we hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you a different experience at Prima hotels.
Thank you again and your comments will only help us improve for future customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel and rooms seem worn, especially the common areas. Our room was very small with almost no room to walk around the foot of the bed. The service was very uneven. We had a wonderful front desk attendant but then some incredibly rude (and young) staff in the bar. The beach is right across from the hotel which is convenient.

The best part was the breakfast and dinner (if you decide to get half-board). For budget travelers, the price is more reasonable but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as your comments will help us improve our service for future guests. I am so sorry to hear that the hotel was not on par with your expectations, The hotel has recently been completley renovated therefore you comments regarding about the run down premices was unclear.

I would be more than happy to hear specific details in order to check them personally.
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.
I am sure that along our correspondance that you will give us another opportunity to host you back at the Oasis hotel in the future.

My personal email is oasissec@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Considering the only option for the dead sea is large hotels that I don't like, this was a good stay for us. The hotel looks good and is in good conditions and rooms are very good. The hotel is not on the beach but it is very close to walk there and they have a very good private beach with deck chairs. The thermal area inside the hotel is also good, with a pool with dead sea water. The food is a buffet like all large hotels, but the food is quite good for a buffet.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCPRIMA, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Dead Sea, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review. We take pride in the design of our hotel and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking. Hopefully we will see you back with us in Dead Sea soon. Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Dead Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Oasis Dead Sea Resort - nestled between the Judean hills and the shore of the Dead Sea - offers a new grand entrance pavilion and reception, contemporary accommodations and beautiful spacious grounds. Hotel amenities: Deluxe world class Oasis spa decorated in Moroccan style, advanced fitness center. • 135 Rooms with sea view (2 Wheelchair Accessible Rooms) with FREE wifi in room and public areas • 8 suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • "Beer Garden" patio • Free access to a deluxe Spa featuring: Personal sulfur baths, wet & dry Finnish sauna & Turkish Hamam Heated indoor Dead Sea water pool and outdoor swimming pool Fitness room VIP spa-suites with private Jacuzzi, for couples massage • Solarium • Private beach • Kids Club • Free wireless internet in public area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oasis Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Oasis Dead Sea Israel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Dead Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.