We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but it needs an upgrade” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea

Save Saved
You added Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dead Sea | Ein Bokek M.P., Ein Bokek 86930, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Ein Bokek
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but it needs an upgrade”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend. It really is a bare minimum hotel. It's not a luxury hotel but it really serves all the needs that you need. Rooms are standard the service is standard. It takes care of your needs but it doesn't give you more bang for the buck. The crowd is a very old people who have been coming to this hotel for years on end. I thought of it more as a retirment village rather than a hotel. A good point I liked was the food. I thought the food was one of the highlights of the hotel. I think the hotel needs a major renovation to really attract younger people.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bathtub otherwise you will get a room with just a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    50
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
32
45
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ISRAEL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very comfort hotel, with good spa facilities, god food ' clean and nice staff.
Very recommended to mid-aged couples for holiday without children.
=============================================================================================================================

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the deadsea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tourist
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Located on the Dead Sea, with a private beach. Indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools.
There are more luxurious hotels, but this hotel gives you good value for your money.
They have variety of rooms, but ours was spacious and nicely furnished, looking at the sea.
Bathroom is renovated, but not enough hooks to hang towels and clothes !
Food is good and tasty, especially the breakfast breads and cakes !
Good spa and massages service. Good location for traveling around

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Last year at this time, the hotel was closed for a month for improvements. They removed the bulky tubs and made the bathrooms much nicer with walk in showers with two shower heads: one at the top and one you can hold. Also the elevators now are very speedy. One really nice thing is that the lobby is on a different floor from a large room for entertainment and also there is a nice game room for cards. The food continues to be amazing as is the service from the employees in all areas of the hotel. All the group with me seemed to be very happy with t he new improvements. the only thing I can complain about is the soap dispenser by the sink. The tv is a new Samsung. I got a room overlooking the outdoor pool a nd the sea. I very much enjoyed exploring the grounds with nice swings for adults. Also noticed that the Desperado Bar seems to have delicious looking food and chips; but I was too full to try anything as the two meals a day are just amazing. I would suggest improving the lobby furniture or reupholstering the sofas. They are very comfy but do look a bit old now. I think the mattresses were also updated as my bed was really great. The room is thoroughly cleaned every day and the maid is very good and got me some bars of soap. The lobby staff were very helpful with information on taxis and buses.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Similar to all the spa hotels at the Dead Sea, but small differences make it better: large heated outdoor pool, nice outdoor facilities like ping pong, volleyball, tennis, and direct access to a very nice recently renovated beach. The hotel is relatively old, the rooms are on the small side while the bathrooms were redone completely. What the rooms lack in size (all the usual amenities are there) the buffet makes up for it. Quality and choice of food is enormous. If you try to lose weight you got a problem there! The spa with heated Dead Sea water pool is also very nice. The staff is efficient, professional and very helpful. It is our third time in this hotel. There is also entertainment and the good thing it is completely separated from the lobby. So if you don't want to suffer the noise you can enjoy the quiet lobby.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the Dead Sea and they are a bit more expensive. The rooms to the west (street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is the review of this hotel (we are a family of three people):

1) When we arrived at the hotel, my wife said there is no way we are going to stay here as it looked like a worn out primitive building. Looks like a building made in 1947.
2) As soon as we entered the hotel, it was totally different. The inside of the hotel was superb and amazing.
3) The rooms were very spacious, excellent décor, balcony. We just loved it.
4) Hotel staff was excellent. In hotel facilities were excellent including Dead Sea access. They had many play facilities for children. My daughter enjoyed it.
5) They had buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. In our whole life we have never eaten such a tasty food. It was so good we overate.
This is indeed the BEST hotel in Dead Sea. Every time we go to Israel we will stay at this hotel for sure. We still miss their buffet food. 10 stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Very relaxing. Again. Friendly, clean, private beach, and all you can eat buffet you like to eat all you can. I can recommend the stay in November, not too hot, water of the Dead Sea is nice and clean.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea | Ein Bokek M.P., Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 9-story Hotel set upon the sands of the Dead Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Otel so you can book your Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lot Hotel Ein Bokek
Lot Spa Hotel On The Dead Sea Israel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lot Spa Hotel on the Dead Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.