We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful advertising with bad filling...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Hotel Dead Sea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Herods Hotel Dead Sea to your Saves list
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ein Bokek 86910, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Beautiful advertising with bad filling...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I would begin with the fact that the Israel Dead Sea rsort is not modern and comfortable. Many pensioners who come for having SPA treatments.

The hotel is on middle level with the Russian-speaking staff. Well.. Russian stuff is anywhere! The feeling is, that you are back to 25 years ago. The service and communication on very low level. A SPA is not a SPA itself.. just few rooms for procedures... Hotel rooms are quite old with broken doors etc (photos attached).

Food the average..no freshly squeezed juices for a breakfast..
All the parameters are very far from 5 stars.

Thank You Mr Boukaf Halga! You are the only one person in this hotel which service is on the high level! :)

Dont recommend this hotel and resort as well. Just wasting the money without anything good..
Disappointed..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    77
    43
    28
    23
See reviews for
108
121
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for four nights from the 10th May 2014 and whilst there were some problems the staff did all they could to endeavour that we had a good stay. We had a sun room which was quite large and well positioned with views overlooking the hotels private beach and looking out towards Jordan. The food at the hotel was plentiful prepared well,l with a good selection. A superb outside pool with plenty of beds made a pleasant change. No problem with power sockets which enabled us to keep our phones and iPads fully charged. In the evening entertainment was provided with different artists each night performing a variety of songs.

Room Tip: If you can, I would recommend as Sun Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I really don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. It has direct access to the Dead Sea with shaded areas in the sea and indoor and outdoor pools. Everything about this hotel is superb.. we had a stunning family room with great views, there is a huge spread of all kinds of delicious food to tickle any taste bud for breakfast and dinner. The lobby is relaxing and inviting and the staff are very helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They say all the rooms have view of the Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have been guests at this hotel since it was named sheraton which was in 2009. This hotel has never let us down! If you are looking for a hotel with your family with activities and a relaxing stay look no further! This hotel is excellent lobby of high standards and so are the rooms. The food is excellent. The moment you walk into the buffet they greet you with a lovely smile. You can get an activities schedule from the front desk. There are night activities such as shows,singing,dancing something new every night. I really recommend this hotel for your dead sea stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Lovely location.right on the beach.staff needs to be more proficient in English.this is a hotel that caters to an international clientele ,in a very popular tourist destination. In Israel.
If you speak Russian or Hebrew you are okay....
Staff mostly friendly, housekeeping needs to be jacked up...breakfast buffet and dinner great..superb selection....overall a pleasant stay but not 5 stars...

Room Tip: Garden room,has private splash pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I spent 3 nights with my mother at the Herods Dead Sea hotel last week for the fourth time already and as usual we had the best most wonderful time ever!!! We love this hotel and both agree that without a doubt it is one of the best hotel in Israel!
We had the Executive Sun room with a huge deck balcony on the first floor that was beautifully decorated and very spacious.
The food wad delicious and we do not regret all the weight gained between the meals at the dinning hall and the snacks at the lounge.
The hotel has a beautiful private beach (where I spent most my time) and a big swimming pool (where my mom loved to swim).
The hotel's staff was very professional and attended all our needs and requests.
As you can read I have nothing but good things to write and I cannot wait for my next visit ☺️

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

After days of traveling in Israel our group was ready for a respite to relax. We found it here, staying one night. Our next tour (We lead them.) we'll add a night and the intervening day so everyone can recharge for the remaining days of the tour. We loved the location, the rooms, the food, and the indoor pool with Dead Sea water.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herods Hotel Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Hotel Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek 86910, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Hotel Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Herods Hotel Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moriah Plaza Dead Sea Hotel
Neve Zohar Sheraton
Sheraton Neve Zohar
Herods Hotel Dead Sea Israel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Hotel Dead Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.