We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small spa but a good 1” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Daniel Dead Sea Hotel to your Saves list
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ein Bokek MP, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Haifa District, Israel
1 review
“small spa but a good 1”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the spa in this hotel us small but clean and good, the price are good and the treatments are professionals, although he need a renovation I found it worm and intimate.
there is tea and water after the treatments and water to refreshed

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ofer A, Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at the Daniel Dead Sea by Tamares.
It is always a pleasure for us to have the opportunity to provide our guests with the perfect combination of relaxation and. indulgence. thanks for remarks about the spa its will take to our
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards;
Ofer Avisror
General Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    139
    60
    64
    62
See reviews for
149
169
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was OK and the food was fine. The service was terrible as we waited over an hour at reception for check in. Guests were screaming and most angry about the shabby service.Later, there was a problem with our room key and they came back 4 times until they finally agreed to change the lock. The supervisor in charge totally mishandled the situation. Most disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ofer A, Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest .

I have reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares".
The management and the team at the Daniel Dead Sea Hotel are sincere in our aim to ensure that our guests receive a high standard of service and accommodation .I was sorry to read that the hotel did not met your expectations.
Uploaded surfers feedback helps many guests who come to the Dead Sea to make a decision where to stay, heartwarming read between the lines and realize that enjoying your stay at the hotel Daniel Dead Sea.

Best Regards,
Ofer Avisror
G.M Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is nice and modern. The gym is rather small and basic, but perfectly functional. I loved the buffet breakfast, lots of choices and the pancakes were wonderful. We also had dinners there, and in thought the food was good, though the service is spotty; as noted in other reviews, the waiters have a lot of tables. I thought my room was nice, my mom thought hers was dirty and complained--the next day, it was spotless.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ofer A, Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience from your recent stay at the Daniel Dead Sea by Tamares.
It is always a pleasure for us to have the opportunity to provide our guests with the perfect combination of relaxation and. indulgence. Thanks allot for the kind word
we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards;
Ofer Avisror
General Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms OK, stayed at the club level, not worth it, nothing that comes with the room works (no lounge, no breakfast area, no VIP welcome) but the extra charge. Terrible service at the reception, no smiles, misleading information.
The line for breakfast was the worst I have experienced in my life! I pity the staff that has to pay for poor management. Also a lot of noise from unloading trucks every morning even at high floors.
Not even comparable to Isrotel next door.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ofer A, Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest

I have reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel by "Tamares".
The management and the team at the Daniel Dead Sea Hotel are sincere in our aim to ensure that our guests receive a high standard of service and accommodation .I was sorry to read that the hotel did not met your expectations. I'm sorry that you came to the conclusion that staying Avoid reaching the hotel but many guests visiting the hotel also recommend to visit Daniel Dead Sea Hotel.

Best Regards,
Ofer Avisror
G.M Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location with a private beach. Rooms are clean and the staff are pleasant. The food is good and the dinning room is clean.
The facilities of the hotel are nice and the spa and all the pool area is wonderful

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and i spent two nights in this hotel for my fiftyth birtday
The breakfast just okay
The dinner is not we expected
The spa is a very good one
I enjoid it a lot
If your main interest spa it is perfect place

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldnt be more dissapointed than this time. The rooms are old and in bad maintenace. Dirty everywhere.in two different times I asked for towels , it took 5 repeat calls and one hour to get those lousy towels. The food is not even average. No future to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daniel Dead Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Ein Bokek MP, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Daniel Dead Sea Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Daniel Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Daniel Dead Sea
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel Israel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.