We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Daniel Dead Sea Hotel to your Saves list
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ein Bokek MP, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Ein Bokek
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We had a good service during our stay, the manager were aware of our needs and they offered us sweet attention. Our room was clean and the balcony was nice as much as the view. The only problem that we had was with the room service, whom was really disrepectful at the beginning but then after an argument was much nicer. Except that it was enjoyable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Davidus_7,

Thank you for your positive comments on this website.

It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

We have forward your feedback about the room service to our food and beverage manger .

I am glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable, and you enjoyed our special menu and the spa facilities.

I am looking forward to welcome you back to the Daniel Dead Sea Hotel by Tamares Hotels.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.

Best Regards
Riki Apel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    139
    59
    64
    62
See reviews for
149
169
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed at the Dan for one night in December (no other hotels had availability when we booked) - the hotel is well located, but is showing its age. Our room had peeling wallpaper, lamps with water damage and a sofa that looked like it had been hacked at by a child with a pocket knife, but we did have a balcony, a great view of the sea and a very comfortable bed.

The heated indoor/outdoor dead sea pool is wonderful.

Our room price included half board (we were not aware of this when we booked, but it made the ~$300 room rate slightly less obscene). The breakfast spread is extensive and quite good. Dinner was typical cafeteria fare (think college dining hall).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Jennifer J,

Thank you for your comments on this website.

It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our great view was good and that you liked our comfortable bed during your stay.

Some of the issue you pointed in regards to the room, the wallpaper and the lamp condition was replaced already .Tthanks for your suggestion on how we can be even better in the future.

I am glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable, and you enjoyed our special menu and the spa facilities.

I am looking forward to welcome you back to the Daniel Dead Sea Hotel by Tamares Hotels.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.

Best Regards
Riki Apel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I spent three nights at this hotel as part of a group last week. First of all the good points.

The Hotel had a very nice room with a Balcony and the food at breakfast and dinner was excellent.

Now the bad parts;

The outside pool was not heated even though the pool had heating ability (the hotel management wanted to save money, even though the lifeguard told us that open outside pools are required to be heated in December). The pool was freezing and when I tried to swim the pain made me go out after one lap. Senior citizens for which my group included a lof of, could not even think of using this pool. This was Management money saving on the back of the guest.

The treatment specialists were a mixed back but not very good in general.
I had one message that was quick hard and efficient, but without feeling.
My wife has a terrible treatement for which the person did not know what to do. In the hotels credit, she received a free treetment as compensation which was good.

However I had a very disturbing experience with my Hot mud treatment. At the end of the treatment while showering off the mud my female specialist walked into the shower to shower off my back (I was completely nude and she did not even knock).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Stern Family,

I have reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Daniel Dead Sea hotel.

I was sorry to read that some issue on your stay did not meet your expectations and I wish to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you commented on the site.

I wish to assure you that we at the Daniel Dead Sea Hotel are sincere in our aim to ensure that our guests receive a high standard of service and accommodation.

Therefore, your comments are very important to us and enable us to check ourselves and improve our level of service.

I will be more than happy if you could send me your personal mail address or phone number so I can speak to you in person.
My mail address is : riki.apel@tamareshotels.co.il


Best regards,
Riki Apel
Guest Relation Manger
riki.apel@tamareshotels.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

nice hotel. we go there at least twice a year. a perfect place for relaxation.
the spa is very comfort'especially during the winter.
dining facilities are very good/ ample food and very tasty/ a large selection to suit every pallette.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Nitsan E,

Thank you for posting your comments on the Tripadvisor website.

I would like to thank you for such a great review .It was particularly satisfying to read that you enjoyed your SECOND stay with us. I will make sure to share your wonderful words with our team.
It was pleasing to see that your impression of our food and service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

I will be happy to know in advance upon your next visit in order to take care personally of your reservation and to assure enjoyable stay.
Please feel free to contact me via mail on your next trip to the Daniel Dead Sea .


Sincerely,
Riki Apel
Guest Relations Manager
riki.apel@tamareshotels.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Wonderful hotel for a very relaxing vacation. The facilities were excellent, the rooms were airy and clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. This is my second time at this hotel and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Paula G,
Thank you for your positive comments on this website.
It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our Team members and service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Daniel DEAD SEA Hotel by Tamares Hotels.
Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.

Best Regards
Riki Apel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Was a very good vacation and we want to thank especially to Mr Pesah for his ospitality and how he took care of us giving us a nice feeling for everthing .
The food was very good and tasty.
The cleaning in our room and around was excellent

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Bebica,
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel.
we are very plased that we could meet all of your expectations.
in regards to your praise for the exceellent service you felt especialy from Mr .Pesah this plased him very much and so we are looking forward to welcoming
you agagin in Daniel Dead Sea.
Best regards,
Riki Aapel
Guest Relation Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We went to this hotel for 2 nights via the teachers acadamy.
I want to surprise my wife and take another night in this hotel(the 1st before).
I call to the hotel and they gave me a crazy price(1,100 nis).
So, we went to another hotel and then move to this one.
This hotel look very fancy outside and inside .
The rooms looks new and modern and i realy like the decor.
The food is avarage but every one can find somthing that he is like.
I hate the queue to get for the dining room as i felt like a poor that wait for his food.
They need to open another dining room as the hotel was full.
It was very noisy days since it was holiday but i dont think this kind hotel suitable for kids.
All in all a good hotel but some things must to improve(including the price as they don't 4 seasons).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riki a, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Dudi R,

Thank you for your great comments .

It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of rooms was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

I am glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable, and you enjoyed our special Decoration, location and the room.

Your comments are very important to us and enable us to check ourselves and improve our level of service.

If you are planning on returning to the Dead Sea, I hope you will give us another opportunity, so that we can restore your faith in us.

Best regards
Riki Apel
Guest relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daniel Dead Sea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Ein Bokek MP, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ein Bokek
#1 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Daniel Dead Sea Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Daniel Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Daniel Dead Sea
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel Israel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.