We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea to your Saves list
Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Neve Zohar | Mobile Post Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Ashdod, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“LOVELY HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

For the second time in a short periode I spent various days in the lovely Hotel Privilege in the Dead Sea, I just again recommend this Hotel. The service is perfect the Foods very delicious
and big quantities of a high quality.I again enjoyed very much.The room very clean large and nice
very comfortable

Room Tip: We were in floor 7 splendid
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    76
    42
    37
    33
See reviews for
109
71
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ashkelon israel
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent one night there.Everything was ok -except the confusing answers regarding the check out hour.On the internet it is written that on national holidays-we were there on the INDEPENDENCE DAY-the check out is at 16.When we arrived we received a paper with the details of the activities at the hotel and there it was written that the check out is at 11 am??We asked about this at the reception and we-re told that we can check out at 12??In the evening we received in our room a paper where was written that the check out is at 13??So ,4 different versions about check out hours!!!!Except this-everything was perfect!!!Fast check in-thanks to a nice guy-XAVIER.The hotel is clean and nice.The room also large and clean- with nice views.Flat tv- a lot of channels .Good beds-bathroom with bath and separate toilet.It is ALL INCLUSIVE-the food was great-and also the drinks.The swimming pool is great- and inside there are also pools with DEAD SEA water.We enjoyed very much our stay-i will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

The best food we ever eat in hotels like a 3 star mishelen restaurant . thank the cheff forevery meal. The room was nice and clean. The staff is absolutly the dimond in the crawon. Thanks again for special holyday.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

the best hotel we ever been. the staff so nice and smile all tha day. everything that we ask thay served to as with a big smile. toda raba for a wonderfoll vicaiton. we are waitting to the next holiday at winter. toda toda toda. the hotel was so clean that we feel wellcome like at home. toda fattal for perfect hollyday. the best hotel in israel for shure and in the dead sea. the food is the best food we ever seen on hotels. toda toda toda toda toda toda toda

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qara
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

its a very good hotel, me and my companion enjoyed it...

i"ll start with the good:
good food and drinks, u surly will find somthing u like, dennir good, lunch better. breakfast is the best (in our ayes)
drink wine from the bottle its better
drink orang and lemonade.. real good
the coffe... very good.. all kinds
the cakes... real good.. dont miss the 16:00 break with good good cakes..
ice cream.. real good.. real ice cream.. 3 kinds they all good

the better:
rooms: nice, clean and speciouse.. both the rooms we where in (my companion couldnt sleep on a very soft bed.. they gave us another room in the corner.. much better room with balcony and better view, with no extra charge at all :) )
the servise: staff are very good, helpful, polit and do there job.
the grounds: nice every where.. very beutiful balcony in the lobby floor.
over all: nice feeling and ambience all over.

the best:
spa.. spa.. and more spa... wanderful spa really.. spaciouse and big.. and they have all the facilities you may want or think off.. we were there every day during our stay..
very nice pool but we didnt use.

the front desk:

special thank to mr Javier Miropolsky

thank u so much, for making us feel very homy and comfertable...
great servise, great treatment, well done..
(5 star service... :) )

we were younge couple.. we recommend this hotel to any one..

for the hotel owners:
this hotel has alot of potintial, but it seems unkempt by u in some areas.. why is that?? its a shame specially when it could be a true 5 star hotel if u would invest more into it.. to bad.

for the service we got from the staff and front desk, the great spa and facilities, this hotel gets from us a great review

owners: think about things.. we saw what we saw.. to ur attention.

Room Tip: try to get one with balcony... but in the corners for privecy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have just spent two days at this hotel and sorry to say I am a hotel snob, if you have read any of my other reviews,

Let’s start with the cons:
Staff very rude, never smiled even if you tried to make jokes with them, only on the last day someone in the dining room Sara said good morning can I help you.
Was all inclusive but lack of choice of drinks was not good enough for a 4 star hotel, the coke was disgusting on all the machines too much syrup had been added, someone needs to go to Spain to see how it is done before they call themselves inclusive no snacks between breakfast and lunch, if you wanted them
Bathrooms need updating, beds too soft.
Balconies were dirty so could not sit and enjoy the view could not be bothered to ask them to clean it.
Entertainment I thought was very childish on the Friday night; they had great voices and could have been so much better, on Saturday boring bingo…..
Pros:
Problem with room when we first checked in was dealt with straight away.
The food at meal times was great, and lots of it, shame the staff were so rude
The wine red and white was good
The spa was one of the best I have ever been too but I did go at opening times, it was clean, and lots of different things to use, was very busy at other times.
Had lots of English TV always helps.
Use of the Fridge/Safe for nothing

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

In February, I was at a marvelous Spa Hotel at the Dead Sea in Israel. The delicious food and some treatments were included in the very reasonable price, and the hotel service was first rate. This was the Leonardo Privilige Hotel, part of the Fatal Hotel Chain. The rooms were pefectly cleaned and fresh towels provided every day.

The Spa includes hot mineral water pools, and fresh water pools inside and outside, There was great entertainment every night and poolside excersizes.

Best Regards from Aura Sable

Room Tip: Ask for the seventh floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea

Address: Neve Zohar | Mobile Post Dead Sea, Ein Bokek 86930, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Ein Bokek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea Israel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Privilege Hotel Dead Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.