We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Casual Atmosphere~” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Harbor Station

Seneca Harbor Station
3 N Franklin St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1251
607-535-6101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located on the southern tip of Seneca Lake. Seneca Harbor offers breathtaking views of the lake from any location within the restaurant. Whether enjoying the relaxing breeze on the covered deck or admiring the ambience of the dining room, you're sure to have a memorable dining experience.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Food, Casual Atmosphere~”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were heading to a cruise on the Seneca Lake when we stopped for lunch at this restaurant...very reasonable prices for lunch. Food was fresh and hot - I had the fish and chips which were lightly battered & crispy. I asked to substitute fries for onion rings and they were most accommodating! My husband had the steak sandwich with fries and that too was delicious. Their chowder was very good and if we were in the area again, would definitely return!

Cruises depart from the back dock of the restaurant so it is very convenient to plan your scenic trip after you eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    102
    58
    38
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
SIDNEY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Informal dining with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a nice dinner overlooking the water, and the marina area. It was late September, and still warm enough for evening dining outdoors.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, OH
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great View / Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The first time we ate here was a couple of years ago and the food, view, service were excellent - we visited again in August 2013 and nothing had changed - very pleased - we will return again when we visit this area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Didn't want a late night meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We walked over to Seneca Station for a 'little something'. We ordered a bowl of soup and a chicken ceaser salad to share. It was a bit late and the outdoor dining room was fairly empty. The food was good, the staff was very nice (although I'm sure they were ready to call it a night), we had a light bite to eat with a glass of wine, and we were very happy. We would definitely return and/or recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food on our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went here with my mom after taking the boat cruise around the lake (but that's a whole different review) and we agreed that this was the best food we've had on our trip around the Finger Lakes region.

Ordered the Portobella mushroom sandwich - the best I've ever had - and the bruschetta bread (can't remember what they called it - crispata or something), which was also excellent. It seems like they have a knack for putting just the right amount of each ingredient so that the flavors marry into perfection. For dessert we split the Raspberry Bongo - a cream puff with whipped mascarpone, raspberry sauce and chocolate. Unbelievably good and all for under $30.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seneca Harbor Station also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Seneca Harbor Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seneca Harbor Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.