We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jerlando's Pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jerlando's Ristorante & Pizza Co.

Jerlando's Ristorante & Pizza Co.
400 N Franklin St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1226
+1 607-535-4254
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Jerlando's Ristorante & Pizza Co. Is located in the center of downtown Watkins Glen at the corner of 4th and Franklin St.. We are walking distance from many Hotels, Motels, B&B's and many area attractions including the State Park Gorge, Seneca Lake and several great shops. We have both Italian and American selections including a variety of Pasta, Steaks, Seafood, Poultry, Sandwiches, Veal, Salads, Pizza, Wings, and Burgers. We offer a full service bar for a quick drink with friends or to enjoy a meal watching a ball game. Our specialty is family dining. We also enjoy serving business clientele and being part of special events like anniversaries and rehearsal dinners. Our goal is to serve a quality meal that is affordable, and sure to satisfy. All of our entree's are prepared to order. Our bread is purchased daily from local bakeries in Watkins Glen and Montour falls. Our pizza is made from freshly prepared dough. We use whole milk mozzarella from Upstate New York farms. We feature many regional and domestic wines including Lakewood, Hazlitt, Glenora, Rock Stream, Fox Run and more. We have a variety of import/domestic bottle beers and keep a few regional craft beers on tap. Our entree price range is $7.99 -$23.99. In addition to our dining room, if your on the go, we have a very popular "take-out" located at the rear of our building. In the summer months we are open from 11am - 10pm seven days a weak. After Labor our hours are 11am - 9pm. We are open year round.
Lakewood, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Jerlando's Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We picked up an order to go for a picnic at a local winery because we had read this pizza and their bread knots were very good. Although the veggie pizza was a bit pricey and the bread knots leaked oil onto the plastic wrap, it was really quite tasty and the portions were large. Unfortunately, the service at the Pizza Co. was the least friendly and helpful of any we encountered in Watkins Glen- hopefully just a bad day for them.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    144
    56
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great pasta at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Jerlando's is located a few blocks from the lakeshore so perhaps that's why their prices are so reasonable. We had two really good pasta dishes, a bottle of wine and a shared dessert- all for about $53!

My wife and I argued over who had the better entrée- both were delicious! (But I STILL say my putanesca pasta was better!) The pasta was cooked perfectly and the putanesca's sauce was so flavourful, with the saltiness of the olives and capers offset by the sweetness of the roasted tomatoes. I am getting hungry again just think it.

My wife Carol had the stuffed pepper, served on a bed of linguini. The large red pepper was cut in half and butterflied open then stuffed with seasoned ground beef, covered with mozzarella cheese and then baked. I tried a couple of mouthfuls and it was delicious- but I still preferred the lighter brighter taste of my dish. The stuffed pepper is one of the signature dishes cooked by the owner himself. Either dish will please you- depends on what you're feeling like that night.

The décor is quite nice and the service was excellent. I am certain that we will return to Jerlando's again whenever we're in the Watkin's Glen area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pizza tastes awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We live in the area and once a month for years we have gone to Jerlando's to pick-up a pizza. Always baked perfectly but not this time. Two days ago we ordered a pizza and it was horrible. The pizza tasted uncooked and chewy. The sauce was piled on so the pizza was more sauce than anything. We always ask to have it thin crusted but someone didn't get the preparation right as it was like a deep dish style crust. Just horrible the way they prepared it and for that I have to give it a very low rating.
The staff was running around and you could tell they were overwhelmed with preparation. Not a good sign for a growing business.
Very disappointed in the quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Italian in WG”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Jerlando's has typical italian food, made well. The restaurant is set up a bit odd with the pizza counter place in the back and the formal restaurant in the front. The fair is good decent italian. Nothing amazing, but the best in the WG area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent place in Watkins Glen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Portions were good, food was good, setting was nice. Worth stopping in. It's a decent middle-of the road dining experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerlando's Ristorante & Pizza Co. also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Jerlando's Ristorante & Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerlando's Ristorante & Pizza Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.