We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay, love it each time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
16 North Franklin Street, Watkins Glen, NY 14891   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
November Hot Buy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“3rd stay, love it each time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our third stay at Harbor Hotel. We stayed one nite and did the Lake Seneca winery run...perfect location, great staff, clean rooms, nice view, great food at the Blue Point grill, what more can I say. Highly recommend!!. Staff goes out of their way to be accommodating. You even get a phone call after check in to be sure everything is perfect. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    129
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
136
375
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Kudos to the Hart family on their lovely hotel! Their staff were helpful, friendly and well versed in the on-goings of local community. The room, with its bright and cheery tones, was clean and well positioned. Love the location on the tip of the lake. Was without a car for several days and could walk to all of the attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a lake view room which was gorgeous. The location is perfect you can walk to everything, Even the gorge. There were several weddings the weekend we were there. 2 at the hotel itself so it was full and we paid more than I would have liked to but the the staff was wonderful. The concierge recommend some great wineries to visit and we took a boat tour of the lake. It was a great couples getaway.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the lake is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
litchfield,CT
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Excellent location for us on our way to Niagara Falls. The hotel has a wonderful view (lake view room) of the marina on Seneca Lake.It is clean, nicely decorated and the bed is very comfortable. Walking distance to the town was a plus. The staff was very attentive making sure your stay was to your satisfaction.The location was perfect if you were planning to tour the wineries. A perfect place to come home to after being out on a crisp day sipping wine and wearing their cozy comfortable bathrobes they provide. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: lake view with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This was our 4th stay here. The place is as clean as the day it opened. They do a really nice job on upkeep here. Perfect location to wine taste because you can easily hit either side of Seneca lake. Also nice to have a bar downstairs to have A beer and watch a game after all the wine all day. Highly recommend french toast for breakfast at the bluepoint restaurant .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had not been to the Finger Lakes for at least 6 years and our friends made the hotel arrangements. What a pleasant experience. The hotel itself has a manicured but not stuffy look and the rooms were just not your typical hotel room - so nicely decorated and appointed. I particularly liked the colors, everything was brought together so nicely. While there is a lot to say about "old" hotels and B&B's and their charm, there is certainly a great "modern" charm to this hotel and I highly recommend it. Attention to detail is so important they seem to get that here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

The staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean and they've thought of every detail. Robes, hair dryer, down pillows, a balcony (not in all rooms) and if available, lake view rooms. It was a wonderful place to come back to after a day of wine tasting. The restaurant has a nice menu (not typical hotel food) and the bar is fun and well stocked. There is a gas fire to sit in front of on cool evenings and a short walk to many other restaurants, etc. in Watkins Glenn. Highly recommend!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Address: 16 North Franklin Street, Watkins Glen, NY 14891
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel has been awarded a four diamond rating from AAA -The American Automobile Association. This distinction is given to hotels with refined and stylish accommodations and a high level of service and attention to detail. This award makes the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel the top rated hotel in Watkins Glen, New York. At the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, our staff is proud to offer all our guests outstanding service! The hotel offers a variety of deluxe accommodations including six luxurious suites. We offer nightly turndown service, an indoor pool, fitness center and our professional concierge is on call to assist you and your family in planning your Watkins Glen vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watkins Glen Harbor Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.