We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
16 North Franklin Street, Watkins Glen, NY 14891   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
December Hot Buy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Elma New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

By far one of the nicest places we have stayed. We were in a lake front room with a balcony....worth the extra $$. What a view!! The room was so clean, bed was so luxurious & comfortable, tiled shower was large enough for two. Coffee was available on each floor in the morning. We had no complaints & would love to go back again!!

Room Tip: Lake view with patio was just wonderful. Even though it was October we sat outside at night & re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    131
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
136
381
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This hotel is SO beautiful! We had a King Lakeview Patio Room and it was well worth the money. Everything you need is taken care of here. From the comfortable bed to the robes, to the granite counters, to the view from the patio, it was excellent! Every morning you get paper delivery to your room and there is a coffee/tea station set up on every floor by the elevators, equipped with to-go lids and such. Everything is super clean and the staff was very accommodating. We did not utilize the restaurant, however we ate at the Seneca Harbor Station Restaurant both nights we were there, which is just a short 2 minute walk away from the hotel. I also would recommend a small shop called the Glen Mountain Market which is right down the street - amazing breakfast sandwiches and a charming atmosphere. This hotel is a great location if you are doing the Seneca wine trail or Watkins Glen State Park (which we did both).

Room Tip: King Lakeview Patio - all the way!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed at the Harbor Hotel twice this summer. There isn’t another hotel in miles that offers this level of excellence. The staff always goes the extra mile to accommodate your every wish. I found the bed so comfortable that I just ordered the same mattress for my home. i won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stay in Suite 400 and you won't regret it! Beautiful view of the harbor. The room was new, spacious and very clean. No carpeting just tile and wood laminate - very nice. The balcony was great. Hard to leave to go touring the wineries! Service was excellent and the staff went out of their way to provide service worth remembering.

Room Tip: Room 400 on the lake side of the building. Corner suite and it was the best! Who could complain??
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

A treat to spend time in a hotel that is more comfortable than home. The soft beds, the marble bathrooms, the robes, it feels like walking into a 5 star hotel but in a quiet village like Watkins Glen. Everything about the stay was top notch.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during a weekend trip to the finger lakes. We had a lakeview room with balcony.

The room was very nice. Everything looked like brand new in the room. The hotel obviously cares a great deal about the cleanliness of the rooms. The bathroom was spacious with a large shower. The beds were decent but not the best I've slept in. I liked the nightly turndown service too. The only negative comment I have is that there was no safe in the room.

We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Both were very good. The service was fantastic for breakfast.

The outdoor patio area was a very nice place to relax (especially if you don't have a balcony). The fire pit was also nice, and very popular.

Everyone we came across was very friendly and eager to help.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hotel is an oasis at the southern tip of Seneca Lake located in Watkins Glen. Upon entering the room, it was evident that we had found a beautiful haven for our stay. The room was very large and very comfortable. The only "problem" we encountered was that there was only one chaise in the room. First one on it got the best seat in the house. The hotel is located in a great spot if you are touring the wineries on Seneca Lake. Most are within less than a half hour. The town of Watkins has a limited number of restaurants, but still a very good selection.

Room Tip: The Deluxe lakeside room is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Address: 16 North Franklin Street, Watkins Glen, NY 14891
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel has been awarded a four diamond rating from AAA -The American Automobile Association. This distinction is given to hotels with refined and stylish accommodations and a high level of service and attention to detail. This award makes the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel the top rated hotel in Watkins Glen, New York. At the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, our staff is proud to offer all our guests outstanding service! The hotel offers a variety of deluxe accommodations including six luxurious suites. We offer nightly turndown service, an indoor pool, fitness center and our professional concierge is on call to assist you and your family in planning your Watkins Glen vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watkins Glen Harbor Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.