We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No, just no.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Watertown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Watertown to your Saves list
Ramada Watertown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Arsenal Street, 21000 NY State Rt 3, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“No, just no.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We called ahead of time to ensure we would get a fridge and microwave because, apparently you have to request rooms with those items otherwise you don't get them. As soon as we checked in the lady at the desk didn't even suggest which elevator to take so we took the closest one which led us to the furthest area from our room. Not a huge deal but would have been a friendly gesture to suggest the proper elevator. Anyways, walking down the hall to the elevator there was a half eaten plate of macaroni and cheese on the floor (which by the way was still there when we returned back to the room 12 hrs later.) As soon as we walked into the room we could hear the toilet running... It wouldn't flush. We called front desk and someone came up. Apparently it had just been flushed before we got to our room. We checked in an hour later then check in time so it's weird to me that the cleaning lady would've just been in there cleaning it so I'm not sure who was using the toilet just before we got in there. Throughout our stay the toilet continued to be an issue. After flushing we would have to wait 30-40 minutes to reflush and it would constantly run.... Pretty annoying when you're trying to sleep and all you can hear is a toilet constantly filling with water. The room was freezing... I would think, knowing someone was checking in that they would turn the heat on even a little bit.... Nope. Then when the heat is on it doesn't circulate properly so you're either freezing or boiling. It also took forever for the water to get warm in the taps! The side doors are left open until 11pm which is sketchy to me. I've never stayed in a hotel that the side doors didn't require your room key to get in. The beds were very comfortable!!! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful when they could be. May lack a bit of professionalism and the dress code is a little suspect for their workers.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Please accept our apology for our mistakes. We hope you will give us the opportunity to prove we are better than this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    211
    140
    62
    29
See reviews for
169
203
15
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 139. Dirty, dusty smell as we walked in. Carpet was so dirty that we didn't take our boots off. There was an inch of dust were the vacuum doesn't reach. Bathroom will old rusted/dirty glass slidder doors with a jet tub that is not in service anymore. Jets were disgusting. Hotel in general is run down. Bad attempt to patch dirt. Just got home and everything we had is in the wash!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, General Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We apologize for the many issues you encountered during your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was a great hotel and our stay is always great. The staff are helpful and friendly. Food was good in the restaurant with good service. Our room was newly renovated and modern! We love how clothe the hotel is to shopping and entertainment!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWatertown, Manager at Ramada Watertown, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Watertown

Address: 6300 Arsenal Street, 21000 NY State Rt 3, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watertown Hotel Watertown
Ramada Inn Watertown
Watertown Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Watertown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.