We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two queen suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Commerce Park Drive, Routes 81 & 3, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Two queen suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great hotel for shopping in Watertown. The 2 queen bed suite was...well... sweet. Layout of the room was interesting. Room opens into a living room with sofa bed and kitchenette area(microwave and fridge and sink - no kitchen supplies like cutlery /bottle opener or any of that). Then you move into a corridor with washroom off to the side, and then into the bedroom. Kind of cool, and washroom acts as a buffer between sitting room and bedroom (if someone wants to stay up later). Hotel staff was very friendly at all times. Breakfast was great, eggs, sausage, etc. Cookies at check in time.
Absolutely no complaints. And very convenient to shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello shopper! Thank you for choosing to make us your home base during your shopping excursion. Our spacious suites are the perfect room for a shopping getaway. The extra room for organizing and storing shopping bags is a real plus. Not to mention the kitchen area to prepare refreshments after long days of bargain hunting. I hope that you will be returning to stay with us again this holiday shopping season. Our front desk staff often has sale fliers and coupons available for many of our local retailers. Please do not hesitate to request these from them. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, your comments are a very important tool for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    86
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
71
72
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I did my research before reserving a room at the Comfort Inn because I was attending a conference in town and wanted to make sure I had a clean, comfortable place at night. The reviews on Trip Advisor did not let me down once again! This hotel is very clean and updated, although it may not appear so from the outside. Our room was a King Suite which was more than adequate for our needs. It had a very comfortable bed, sofa, chair, desk and jacuzzi tub. The only negative I have is that there was not a bathroom fan, but the bathroom was spacious enough that it didn't seem to matter. We were on the 4th floor and our room was adjacent to the elevator, but we did not hear any noise at all during the night. The staff was very helpful and the parking was easy. There is a clean indoor pool that had plenty of chairs and tables surrounding for relaxation. There is also a very nicely equipped exercise room. My conference was being held at the Ramada Inn down the street, but from what I saw I would highly recommend staying here at the Comfort Inn. It seemed much cleaner and more up-to-date.

Room Tip: We were right next to the elevator on the 4th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for deciding to leave your comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We credit much of our success in the industry thus far, to our ability to take our guests comments and use them to make our service and accommodations even better. I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to comment about so much that you experienced during your stay. Our whirlpool rooms are indeed splendid rooms. These rooms are all about relaxation, the larger space, the added furniture, and let us not forget the large whirlpool tub for your enjoyment. They are just right for unwinding at the end of the day or celebrating a homecoming. We really look forward to your future stays with us. Hopefully we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed one night here while passing through. Hotel is clean and lots of choice for their complimentary breakfast. It was busy but quiet and staff were helpful. Was above expectations considering other comfort inns I have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent stopover in Watertown. Your comments are an invaluable resource for us, thank you so much for sharing them. I am glad that we were able to be of service. We look forward to your stays with us in the future perhaps as a destination instead of a stopover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had to change the dates of my stay last minute as my soldier's homecoming was delayed, and they were incredibly accommodating. As they didn't have a room like mine available for an extended stay, they bumped us up to a suite free of charge! I used the fitness room each morning, and it was clean and empty around 7am. The TV wasn't working and they had maintenance come by to fix it immediately. Not necessary, but great. The breakfast was very good (love the mini waffle maker!) and the breakfast staff was great. I've stayed here numerous times before, but this was a wonderful stay and I want to thank the staff for being so helpful. I suppose it comes with being in the area of a military base, but it doesn't go unappreciated.

Room Tip: There is laundry on the 2nd floor so ask for a room on the opposite side of the laundry room - you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us to welcome home your soldier. We are proud and honored to have the opportunity to support our troops and their families. Being close to the base we understand how quickly things can change and we will always make every effort possible to accommodate these changes for you. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy our fitness room so thoroughly. I have shared your comments with the breakfast staff and they are grateful for your kind words. I hope that you will return to stay with us again. Climb to glory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
269 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Efficiently run low-end hotel chain. Front desk staff (especially Jay) was extremely good at their jobs. The rooms are clean and comfortable. However, I don't understand how they can charge a 25% supplement ($25) when staying with a small pet in the room. This seems excessive. Maybe if this were a Hilton or similar lodging, but not for this hotel category.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I would like to offer my thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our staff, our team takes great pride in their work and your comments are rewarding. Our pet fee is a one time cleaning fee charged whenever and animal occupies a room. This fee is $25.00 per pet, per stay to cover the extra deep cleaning that must be done when a pet room checks out. Please understand that it is our pleasure to make a great effort to return our rooms to new condition each time they are vacated, so when there is a pet in the room this can take considerable time and resources. Thank you again for your time and consideration in writing your review. I hope you will return to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were in a handicapped room although we are not handicapped - it was less expensive! The room was clean & quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located in a convenient area, the breakfast was good, what more could you ask?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We work very hard to make all of our rooms clean and comfortable for all of our guests. I am very pleased that you found our efforts to be paying off. It is our goal that your next stay will be better and the one after that even better. I cannot express the importance of guest feedback, it is truly one of the most important tools we have at our disposal to make our hotel a better place to stay. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Accessible room a long walk from the elevator, sofa bed was not fit to sleep on & rubber eggs for breakfast. Room was very dark even with all the lights on and definitely not worth the money. Staff and location are the only good points to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Comments like yours will only serve to help us improve our service and accommodations. Please rest assured that all feedback we receive is put to use in improving our hotel for your future stays. I hope you will return to stay with us again in the future so that we can share our improvements with you. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#7 of 16 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#3 of 16 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 110 Commerce Park Drive, Routes 81 & 3, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#5 Business Hotel in Watertown
#5 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Watertown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Days Inn Watertown
Watertown Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.