We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for the weekend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Commerce Park Drive, Routes 81 & 3, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for the weekend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our family of four spent the weekend here to do some cross-border back-to-school shopping. We had a room with two queen beds. The room was very clean. It had a mini-fridge and microwave, which was handy because we have young children that "need to eat now". Parking was free and plentiful. They have an indoor pool which we got to enjoy, and we had it virtually to ourselves the whole weekend. The breakfast was plentiful. The staff were kept on their toes re-filling all the food and it was definitely one of the best continental breakfasts I've had at a hotel. Staff did a great job! There are no room safes, and since we were going to be gone all day shopping, the front desk agreed to keep our bag of electronics safe until we returned at night. It was a relief not to worry about that. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet. We were on the fourth floor facing the highway, and had a nice view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you had good luck in your shopping adventures. We strive to keep our breakfast tidy and fresh. We have recently added Pumpkin flavor waffles as a seasonal option in the morning. They smell delicious and are very popular. I hope your family was able to enjoy our evening snack as a well deserved treat after your long days of shopping. We sincerely look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    80
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
64
69
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Spent last weekend in Watertown doing some cross-border shopping and the Comfort Inn and Suites was perfect for our group. We got a couple of suites so had a lot of room to get together and stow away our shopping purchases in the evening. Breakfasts were good, if not better than most. I didn't get to use the pool or fitness facilities but they looked clean and welcoming. I really liked the fact that the hotel had many luggage carts available to help us load our cars at the end of the weekend! And the hotel was in a great location for the shopping spots. There was a hotel shuttle available but we didn't use it -- but good to know for next time! The staff were very accommodating and kind. No problems at all here and I will definitely visit again next time cross-border shopping is needed.

Room Tip: We had suite 224 and it was large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello shopper! It is almost prime shopping season you know? I hope you will be joining us for some exciting holiday shopping this year. Please be sure when you stay with us for a shopping excursion to check in with the desk before heading to the stores, as we will often have shopping fliers and coupons available. I hope on your next stay you will be able to take advantage of the shuttle service for dinner so that you can relax and not have to worry about the traffic or parking. Our staff is always willing to go above and beyond to ensure your stay is as relaxing and fun filled as possible. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We took our family of four generations for a final summer vacation to purchase school clothes for the grandkids on labour day weekend. Not our first stay here and they never disappoint. The front desk staff are very efficient, accomomdating and pleasant as are the morning breakfast staff. The breakfast is nothing out ot the ordinary but much better than the mocrowaved breakfast biscuits offered by some chains. We booked two double queen suites and a king suite that suited all our purposes to a tee and allowed for sufficient room for all when we would get together for a cocktail. The rooms are very clean and well apointed. The only reason for not rating the fifth star is that the pull out sofas in each room are dated and could be replaced. The bedding and mattresses were wonderful and provided all with a very enjoyable sleep. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi! Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. I am so pleased that you chose to share your vacation with us. Our suites do seem like just the right place for a group such as yours. We are always looking for ways to better our hotel, your comments about the pullout sofas and the breakfast will only aid us in doing so. I hope that you we able to enjoy some of the area sites and activities along with your shopping. If not, please stop by the desk on your next visit so that we can point you in the direction of something splendid to do when you tire of shopping. Thank you again for your time and for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn Watertown NY many times. Its not fancy but it is clean, well located, has a bettter than average FREE breakfast and the staff have always been helpful and friendly. Lot s of places to eat and shop nearby.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I'd like to send you my many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay with us. All feedback we get is put to use in improving our service and accommodations for all of our many guests. Your willingness to comment about your stay is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is my 3rd or 4th stay at this hotel and it just keeps getting better and better.

Rooms are large, well appointed and clean. This past weekend had a room with a jacuzzi bathtub - it was lovely and well used after a long day of shopping (bathroom also had a separate double shower stall)!! Room was huge with a king size bed and pullout couch. Also had a desk and a chair/ottoman + large TV, fridge and microwave. Lots of space for sure and I will book it again!

Breakfast is included and was great as always (eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), bagels, muffins, toast, fruit, cereal, sausage, juices, yogurt, coffee, tea, hot chocolate). There are also two lovely seating areas with tables and chairs to enjoy your breakie.

The prices can't be beat nor can the location. Close to all shopping and restaurants. Good parking and well lit lot too.

In closing, the staff at this hotel are simply awesome! From reservations to check in to check out, they cannot do enough for you! Kudos to them all!!

Room Tip: I think paying a bit extra for the room with the jacuzzi bathtub was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to leave a review of your stay with us. Please know that your comments only serve to help us improve for your next stay. We value all of our guests feedback both positive and negative. We enjoy our return guests very much and look forward to their returns so that we can strive to 'one up' your previous stay. It is my hope that your next stay will be an even more enjoyable one and that we will continue to please you with our comfortable rooms and friendly staff. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

An older hotel that has recently been refurbished. Small room cramped with furniture. The one comfy chair was jammed in between the bed and window and had to be moved around to use one side of the bed. The air conditioner did not work and had to be replaced for us. The front desk was very helpful and had maintenance there within minutes. Apparently the A/C in this hotel can be an issue.
Close to shopping mall. Must drive to restaurants unless you use Denny's next door.
Breakfast areas have good seating for large crowds, however the food area is very congested as the toaster is in one of the inside corners and the waffle maker is in the other inside corner. Therefore people waiting on these items completely block the other patrons from getting their breakfast items. There's plenty of room nearby to move the waffle maker and this problem would be solved!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay. Learning about your experience with us allows us a valuable opportunity to grow our service. Thank for your comments about our breakfast serving area. We are looking at rearranging the items to allow an easier flow. I am pleased that we were able to resolve your A/C issues quickly and that is caused you no further inconvenience. I hope that you will return to allow us to be of service to you in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

PROS: Stayed just one night. On main strip in watertown. Room very nice, clean. Suite had separate living area from bedroom which was nice and a TV in each room. Breakfast was good, lots of choices and large seating area. Wifi was working fine too (except email server for some reason) Pool hours long and lots of parking near room windows. We were on 5th floor and heard no noise.

CONS: Pool nice but a little small, sink was outside bathroom in our suite, minor inconvenience but tolerable.

(Overly Picky CON): Front desk staff were dressed horribly, uniform button up shirts untucked and unbuttoned. Lust looked slobby walking in for first time.


We would definitely stay again for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 110 Commerce Park Drive, Routes 81 & 3, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#5 Business Hotel in Watertown
#5 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Watertown
Comfort Inn And Suites
Days Inn Watertown
Watertown Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.