We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scott is an outstanding bartender!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
20790 State Route 3, Watertown, NY 13601
315-785-1946
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 133 Restaurants in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Evans Mills, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Scott is an outstanding bartender!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Super friendly staff. I have sat at the bar and enjoyed the company of the bartender as well as the management. It's always fun to get out of the house and go chit chat with everyone.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    72
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fast, Friendly, Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

AND it's reasonably priced...if you love your beef, this is your place. Pick your own steak (they're huge); check out the ribs - best ever. Free peanuts, shells on the floor...great roadhouse fare, but the best part? Definitely the service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A Place you should not miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have been to two other Texas Roadhouse locations but this one, in Watertown, is the best by far. The menus are the same, but there is a little something that is different. Watertown adds the 'line dancing" and the firendliness that is not found in the others (from my perspective).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good Spot for a Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I had a supper at the Texas Roadhouse when passing through Watertown and really enjoyed it. I had the prime rib and my wife had a rib eye. Both were cooked to perfection and very tasty. Baked potatoes were delicious but a bit too much slat. The waitress was very friendly and accommodating. The manager trainee was particularly courteous and very attentive. We would definitely recommend this spot and go back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Ribeye I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stopped here after travelling a bit because we were on our way to Syracuse.
We've been here a few times. I ordered the Ribeye and my husband had the Prime rib (he was even able to get a rare PR even though we had a late dinner).
The ribeye was amazing! I'm the type who will almost always use some sort of steak sauce but this time I didn't because it was so delicious! We had peanuts waiting at our table, and we received our basket of bread right away.
We sat next to the bar so it was a bit louder because of the TVs but we never had an issue having a conversation. The waitress was awesome, she was always close by if we needed her but she didn't stand hovering over our table.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.