We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffalo Wild Wings ... AKA ...BW3s” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
1290 Arsenal St, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
315-779-9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 135 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Buffalo Wild Wings ... AKA ...BW3s”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I went to Buffalo Wild Wings for an afternoon meal on a Saturday. The venue is dressed like a traditional sports bar with televisions all around and loud noise from people screaming at the televisions where the games are being shown. This is just really your typical sports bar; nothing special. I had the wings and shrimp, which was ok, nothing I would probably have again.
It can be rather dead during the day, so that might be a better time to go if you are looking for a place that is less rowdy. The staff is pretty friendly and they wear jerseys with their names on the back. Again, it's an average place.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    36
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food was good and the staff was very friendly. The prices are very reasonable too! It's great for both sports fans and families looking for a meal.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great selection of beer on tap, only had beer, didn't eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were looking for a location that had craft beer. This is an ideal location. We ordered two craft beers and they came quickly. I'm not sure how many types of beer they had on tap but there a lot, around 30 or so. The usual suspects were there (Bud, Coors, etc.) but we were looking for craft beer and there were multiple choices including some unique ones. We looked at the menu but decided we didn't want dinner there. Most people were eating and the food looked good. A manager stopped by as we were leaving to ensure everything was OK and we told him it was. Service was great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A fan of wing nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I love the great wing sauce selection. On Tuesday and Thursdays the wings are actually reasonable prices. Otherwise, I don't usually go there. I've noticed that if you don't order beer, your food will come out quicker. Traditional and boneless wings are 60 cents each on Tuesday and Thursday respectively. They also sell their sauces by the bottle, so if you really enjoy the sauces them you can take them home and cook with them.

Great beer selection and I generally enjoy the food. Only complaints are that prices are high if you're not taking advantage of a promotion and food service is slow if you order beer.

You can save $5 every visit if you fill out the simple online survey and bring in your previous receipt with the survey code. I would say Watertown's BWW is above average as far as the franchise goes. I'm a huge hot sauce fan, so I end up here quite often.

Parmesan Garlic, Hot, Mango Habanero,and Wild are my favorite flavors, they're all pretty good though.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lunch on snowy day!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Recently stopped in for lunch during a shopping trip. The 3 dishes we ordered were okay but not terribly good. We were a group of 3 and ordered 15 wings, the cheeseburger flat bread and the beef sliders with 3 beer. Total cost $67.00 with tip - service was good and friendly. Would not go out of my way to eat here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.