We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always love Hampton Hotels!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Watertown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Watertown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Watertown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Commerce Park Drive, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Watertown
A TripAdvisor Member
“I always love Hampton Hotels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The reasons I love to stay at a Hampton Hotel: The clean, very comfortable beds! Free internet for my iPad! Delicious breakfast! Easy access to my room from my vehicle! Business center! Courteous staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    78
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
100
93
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New Yorker
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed for two nights while visiting friends. This hotel is certainly on the top end of Hampton Inn's that I have stayed at. The pool was warm - although some reviewers claim the water was cold... It wasn't. I was in it for 30 plus minutes and only got out because I was bored. :) Will definitely come back and stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel Friday, June 21 - Sunday, June 23. .Our room was very clean with no odors and the bed was very comfortable. There was no mold in the bathroom (something I always check for). There was a microwave in the room (which we didn't use) and a quiet refrigerator. The air conditioner was quiet and didn't disturb our sleep.. The pool was warm and the area clean. Breakfast was included and there were ample choices to pick from. The front desk staff was very polite and professional. Noise from the hallway was very minimal and we could not hear the people in the room next to us. It was apparent that the people who run this hotel take pride in it's appearance. I will stay here again the next time I'm in Watertown, NY. .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

New hotel, very clean, bright rooms. Definately worth the price, and includes breakfast! I would stay here on my next visit, or any Hilton affiliated hotel. Great location off highway and great shopping nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The staff, the facilities, and the amenities are all top notch! Free Wi-Fi and breakfast, clean and comfortable reasonable price. I would not stay anywhere else! I had no reservations and had just left a hotel that I had booked this hotel went out of their way for me. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtice, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed here many times and have always been 100% satisfied! I love that the duvets are washed for every guest and the complimentary breakfast. Snacks and fruit are available 24 hours a day at no extra cost. The Hampton Inn in Watertown is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Business center 1st class. Hotel clean and staff very accommodating. Beautifully equipped fitness center. Staff were very courteous and knowledgeable about surrounding restaurants. Very good value for dollars spent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Address: 155 Commerce Park Drive, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#1 Family Hotel in Watertown
#2 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Watertown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.