We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watertown girls weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Watertown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Watertown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Watertown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Commerce Park Drive, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Families Save
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“watertown girls weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

All was good except the pool was FREEZING which was a let down for my 13 yr old and the electronic keys kept giving us trouble and there was not a ceramic cup to be found to microwave coffee lol our ice machine on second floor ran out of ice The beds were comfy and clean and breakfast was good for complimentary

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    107
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
132
141
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel was everything I've come to expect from a Hampton Inn. The room was very clean and well appointed. The lobby was well stocked with coffee and snacks. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant even at my arrival time of around midnight. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Fort Drum, NY.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I spent a night at the Hampton Inn, and every single staff member that I came in contact with was very helpful and cheerful.

The room was very clean and well appointed, and given that they were experiencing problems with the internet, I decided to watch a movie, and they were considerate enough to pick up the tab for the movie, and reduce my room rate because of the inconvenience.

Can't get much better than that. I'm sure I'll be staying there in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel countless times for weekends away with hubby, girls weekends and with the fam.
It is always clean, comfortable and a home away from home.
There is no other place I would rather stay when in Watertown.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Everything was perfect! The hotel is very clean and have the rooms have an up to date design. The price was excellent and include the free breakfast and internet. We will be back when visiting family in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Watertown is one of the better Hamptons that I've been to. It's relatively new and it's clean and the staff is great. It's not far from the highway and it's close to the major shopping outlets like Lowes, Kohls, Walmart, Home Depot, Salmon Run Mall, Harbor Freight and our favorite restaurant Texas Roadhouse.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Super clean, modern, and extremely comfortable. We really like that most Hamptons now advertise that all bed coverings are changed and washed for each guest. We sometimes wonder about bedspreads in hotels, so this is reassuring. The staff here are very accommodating; the front desk actually volunteered to give us a lower rate than we had reserved it for. Breakfast is typical, but again the breakfast staff are very helpful and cheerful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with extra shelves in the bathroom. We will stay here whenever we visit our relatives in Watertown; I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#7 of 16 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Address: 155 Commerce Park Drive, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#2 Business Hotel in Watertown
#3 Family Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Watertown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.