We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is always fresh and clean, with great amenities.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Watertown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Watertown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Watertown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Commerce Park Drive, Watertown, NY 13601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The hotel is always fresh and clean, with great amenities.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My family loves the Hampton hotels. This particular one is so easy to use, from finding it off the hi way to check-out. Its always spotlessly clean and my kids really enjoyed the pool. The complimentary breakfast appeals to everyone and the service is without reproach. The staff are always ready with information, or if you have any needs, they are ready to look after all aspects of your stay with them.

Room Tip: Call ahead and book a room if possible. I failed to once and we were forced to stay at a "lesse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    89
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
109
110
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great Hotel the staff was helpful and wonderful, I would recommend this hotel very much for a Watertown stay. The only problem I expirienced was receiving all the TV channels, I don't watch TV much so I didn't even report it though. THe rooms were clean and fresh and the Iron in the room was clean and well taken care of,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is an awesome hotel. Bright, clean, friendly staff, delicious cookies, big rooms, LARGE bathroom, comfy bed, spotless room.

They even offer a clean off your car service if it snows at night...how is awesome is that.
The bathroom is large enough for 2 people to be in at the same time.
Shower was fantastic.
Nice to have a microwave and fridge.

Close to our favorite watering hole (Applebee's)

This is now our GO TO hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This must be one of the newer Hampton's. I've stayed at a few and this is one of the cleanest that I've stayed at. Much nicer than the one in East Syracuse (which is no longer a Hampton by the way).

We've also stayed at the Comfort Inn across the street (a few times) and the Hilton Garden Inn (the same weekend) and I'd choose the Hampton Inn over those two although there's nothing wrong with the other ones either. The Hampton is slightly cheaper than the Hilton but it offers a free breakfast so it's better to stay at the Hampton.

The breakfast is better than the typical free hotel breakfast. They had a really good fruit salad (and I'm not a fruit salad kind of guy).

I'm surprised that it's only rated two stars on Priceline. I'd rate it as high as 3 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The room was very clean. Stayed in non-smoking king sized whirlpool tub room. Quality of the bathroom exceed expectations. Size of room was generous. Was even offered service of warming up car and brushing off snow in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

and not only because it was very clean. When we arrived the smell of fresh baked cookies welcomed us as well as the Counter Staff. Nice. The breakfast that was included in our stay had an assortment of good food to please any diet. The hostess was pleasant too. We found all of the amenities exceeded our expectations. Our room was comfortable and I would really love to own one of those pillows! I would like to have met Susan who left us such warm notes in our room and ensured that we were made to feel like this anniversary was one to remember. Thanks to all of the Hampton Inn Staff and to the people of Watertown that made this stay very special!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

All I can say is one word to sum up this place- CLEAN!!!! this is the cleanest hotel we have ever been in! We weren't expecting so much, as this was just a stopping point for us on our way to a ski resort in Canada. What a great place. The beds were super comfy and the room was immaculately clean. You could eat off the bathroom floor! ( Literally, I have a toddler who loves to take her snacks into the hotel bathroom and parks herself on the floor to eat them, yuk, but I had no problem here!) The staff was nice and the breakfast was great. We also loved the lobby. Our 3 year old loved the sofas, the TV and the fact that she was greeted with fresh baked cookies and milk! What a find . Also, would like to thank the staff for finding our lost sippy cup, hat and gloves that we lost. Great place, honest staff. Many thanks!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was small, but just fine for the 3 of us for 1 night. You may want to upgrade to a larger r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Watertown

Address: 155 Commerce Park Drive, Watertown, NY 13601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Watertown
#2 Family Hotel in Watertown
#2 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watertown Hotel Watertown
Watertown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Watertown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.